We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family fun”

Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
Ranked #3 of 12 Fun & Games in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family fun”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great way to spend a few hours with the family. Kids had a blast and the staff was very friendly. Shady areas made the summer heat manageable. We played the easier course but they also have a more challenging course, as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    238
    38
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Grandsons loved it!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our grandsons loved this miniature golf course. It is well shaded and the shade is a welcoming comfort from the South Carolina heat. The course has the right amount to difficultly to be fun without being overly difficult or easy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSW731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Best Minature Golf on Hilton Head”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Every time we go to Hilton Head we play several rounds of miniature golf at Pirates Island Adventure Golf. You can tell they've put a lot of time and love into this course as the pirate theme is everywhere. I really like the music playing and having bathrooms is always a plus! Employees were very nice on both visits. We will definitely return on our next visit to Hilton Head.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank brutuspomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical mini golf with a price”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

It was a typical mini golf course, but it was pretty costly, especially for large families. It was a fun night out, though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great putt putt adventure”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Played here on 2 different days -- easy course the 1st time and then the challenging course. Courses are fun and well maintained. Fun pirate theming.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Island Adventure Golf also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirate's Island Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing