We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Again!”
Review of Robert Irvine's eat! - CLOSED

Robert Irvine's eat!
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Again!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time here for Tuesday half price tapas. It's a great experience every time. The food is delicious and the service is outstanding. Much more of a dining experience than just a meal.

Can't wait to come back again!

Helpful?
Thank ezwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    91
    57
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“High expectations - not disappointed!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I went to Robert Irvine's EAT! with high expectations and we were not disappointed. The restaurant itself is located in an unassuming location but as soon as you walk in the door, you know you're in for a treat. We were greeted by a friendly hostess as soon as we walked in the door and we were seated quickly. The menu is varied; something for everyone. We began by both of us getting the She Crab Bisque and it is absolutely fabulous!! It had a hint of a kick without being too spicy. It was so creamy and we both ate every drop. For our entrees, I had the seared diver scallops, my husband had the short rib. The scallops were excellent - alot of flavor, seared well. The cous cous that was served with it provided a nice contrast. My husband's short rib was cooked perfectly. We shared a Chocolate Ridiculous Cake for dessert and it is not to be missed.
The service was attentive without being bothersome. We wanted to savor the meal and were not in any hurry and we never felt they were rushing us. When I looked around at other diners, people at several tables were taking pictures of their food - I can only imagine how many pictures from EAT! are uploaded to facebook every day! The food was good, the atmosphere was comfortable. The entire dining experience is what makes it stand out above others. When we return to Hilton Head, we will definitely come back here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsallover408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ridiculous...Cake that is”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Tapas Tuesday's can't be beat. Service was great, we were a party of 9...make reservations. This is our 3rd time dining @ EAT and we were not disappointed. Not into tapas? The steak and the burger got raves from our guests. Chocoholics take note: The Chocolate Ridiculous Cake is absolutely sinful...in a good way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is our second trip to Eat, this time we took our son and daughter in law to Eat to celebrate their anniversary. We went on Tuesday night which is half price Tapas night. Everything we had was truly delicious, we had the She crab bisque,the homemade potato chips, peanut hummus plate, prime beef sliders, bruschetta, crab cake, coconut shrimp and finally the baked Brie with caramel, and shared them all. No complaints about any of it, the baked Brie with caramel is out of this world and truly one of the best things I have ever eaten! Our service was impeccable, the decor is very upscale and tasteful. We also had the sweet potato bread pudding with tobasco cinnamon ice cream, all I can say is WOW!! Will be returning here again whenever we come back to HH, highly recommend it for any occasion, it was the perfect place for an anniversary celebration!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holycow97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Something's excellent , some things poor”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our second experience at Eat's. The first time, the food and service was excellent. The deserts did not live up to the meal. When asked we were told they didn't make the deserts on site??????
This time we started with the boiled peanut hummus with chips made on site. Interesting but lacking in flavor. For the main course my wife had the spicy tuna appetizer which she loved. I had the seared diver scallops which were wonderful. They were served on an "indescribable something" which was cold and tasteless, which certainly didn't complement the scallops. The tomato cheese grits were the best I have had. We had a house wine which was excellent. We asked about desert and were told that they were made on site. My wife had the sweet potato bread pudding which was great. I tried the cookies and a flavored milk. Two large, obviously out of the oven cookies with milk arrived. The cookies were so crumbly that it was impossible to eat. So here I sit with cookie crumbs all over the place and chocolate chip goo on my hands. The service which up to this time had been excellent became invisible. After five minutes a bus boy came by and I was able to get a fork to try to eat my cookie. In summary, the appetizer was interesting, the main course and sides excellent, the wine very good, the desert one excellent-one below average. The service, 90% of the time excellent, 10% of the time poor. With a little bit of attention to detail and a focus on some of the small things my rating could have been a 5 rather than a 3.


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank boater076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Irvine's eat! also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing