We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
35
10
2
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
10
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting hhi great folks double queen fire pit walls are thin front desk convenient location a great place to stay complimentary breakfast the general manager stay there again nice size nice stay clean rooms outdoor pool home2 dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Good news: The rooms are nice. They're very clean, attractive, and spacious, and the beds are comfortable. There is plenty of space and storage. Parking is free. There is a standard hotel breakfast. Nicely decorated.
Bad News: The HVAC system woke us up every time it came on. It sounded at first like an alarm was about to go off and then just made a lot of noise. It's a new hotel, so it should be working better than that. (Room 216)
The Very Bad News: The front desk staff is terrible. They need extensive training. Check in was a nightmare. We travel all the time, and we are patient and courteous people. We've never been treated this badly. There was only one competent staff member in the whole place. She deserves a promotion - and a raise.

Room tip: Specify that you don't want a handicapped room if you don't need one.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTAM1, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Pam R,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us the Home2 Suites on beautiful Hilton Head Island, SC.

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor the wonderful comments with regards to nice Suites, Suites Very Clean, attractive, spacious, comfortable beds with plenty of space for storage!

We apologize with the issue with the PTAC unit as I do not see it reported on our Maintenance Log as an issue with your Suite as we could have corrected immediately if notified. Also it is truly not the norm for our Front Desk Team to not be welcoming, caring as many Guests have given us amazing feedback but will be sure to address as our first goal is to provide the Utmost in Guest Service!

With all the wonderful comments presented about the Hotel Suites we would look forward to Welcoming you Home when travel brings you back to the Island.

Best Wishes,

Ron Tamburri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We have stayed and several Home2 Suites and this one was a bit more special. The Hilton Head Home2 Suites is located close to nearby beaches, several good to very good restaurants, happy hour bars and restaurants, and shopping.

The rooms are nicely sized and equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and a sink. A good Breakfast is available each morning. This location also has an outdoor pool and a fitness room. Additionally there was an outdoor gas fire pit that we used each evening while enjoying a late night glass of wine. One notable service event occurred one evening when the fire pit went out and Tony, who is a Home2 Suites employee, worked at getting the fire pit lit until he achieved success. Thank you Tony!

Overall Hilton Head was a very enjoyable trip partially due to our accommodations and stay at Home2 Suites. We plan to return again for a future visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank N6080LHanthonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTAM1, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank You N6080LHanthonym for sharing on TripAdvisor your review while staying with us the Home2 Suites on Hilton Head Island, SC.

The entire Team is delighted in knowing our Home2 was a bit more special as we think so also! Your detail review is appreciated as it truly is informative of the Hotel for others to read. I am proud that Tony was able to assist in providing for a memorable stay enjoying as many do the FirePit. Tony along with the entire Team strive to provide the utmost in Guest Service.

We would be honored to Welcome you back Home when travel brings you back our beautiful Hilton Head Island!

Best Wishes,

Ron Tamburri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I were almost to the hotel to check in when I get a call that they were oversold. They wanted to put us in another hotel, but that hotel was far inferior. We asked for a refund and went to a Marriott property that has always been an exceptional experience. Next time I will always choose Marriott vs Hilton.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTAM1, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Dana V we truly do apologize for the inconvenience with the issue that developed with your stay with us! We did unfortunately get over sold by a glitch in the reservation system as we are not trying to make excuses as our only goal is to welcome all our Guests for that positive, memorable stay.

We did provide a suitable, same rating Property paid for by us, the Home2 Suites on Hilton Head Island, SC as you chose a different option and understand.

Hopefully you will allow for us to welcome you back when travel brings you back to Island as I can offer my assistance in ensuring in your reservation and most enjoyable, memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Ron Tamburri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We were on the third floor and constantly heard the people above us running back and forth and dropping things all night long. We called and complained and nothing was done. If you stay here, request the 4th floor!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Trail64389510667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTAM1, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Trail64389510667 we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us the Home2 Suites by Hilton on Hilton Head Island, SC.

I apologize for the issue with noise as we certainly understand a goodnight sleep is of importance and Security was notified. I do wish to thank you for all your wonderful comments upon check-out that the cleanliness of your Suite, Location, Service was truly to your liking.

We would be delighted to have you as our Guest when travel brings you back to our beautiful Island and feel free to reach out to me to ensure you have a more memorable, enjoyable stay!

Sincerely,

Ron Tamburri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We traveled with the kids staff is very friendly, rooms were new so very nice and clean. Beds were so comfty , breakfast could of had more meat but overall nice stay and we will return soon. We had a great vacation

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Inspire04046785237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTAM1, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

"Thank You" Inspire04046785237 for all your wonderful comments while staying with us the Home2 Suites by Hilton on beautiful Hilton Head Island, SC.

I am delighted to read that the Home2 Team was found "friendly",Suites nice and clean along with the comfy beds.

We look forward to welcoming you Home when travel brings you back to the Island as the Home2 Suites is your Home away from Home!

Best Wishes and see you soon!

Ron Tamburri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews