We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great paddle boarding intro”

Outside Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For 35 years, Outside Hilton Head has been providing fun and memorable outdoor activities to Hilton Head Island residents and visitors. Outside Hilton Head is Hilton Head's premiere outdoor outfitter. In addition to providing a multitude of excellent programs 365 days of the year, Outside Hilton Head has a retail shop loaded with everything you need for your adventure. Programs include guided Kayak Tours, Kayak Fishing, boat based Dolphin Tours, Charter Fishing, Boat Charters and Rentals, tours of historic Daufuskie Island, and Teambuilding. Facilities include the private and serene Page Island . We specialize in designing custom adventures to suit your interests! The staff at Outside Hilton Head is made up of experienced, knowledgeable and personable retail associates, reservationists, interpretive nature guides and USCG licensed Captains.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
CIncinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great paddle boarding intro”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I headed out for some solo time on a family trip to try out paddle boarding. Jean was an excellent guide. We had a nice group of varying ages, and she was careful to make sure everyone was included. You could take it as basic as you wanted or try some of the challenges that Jean suggested. Some of us were doing yoga, flips, and other fun things out there. Paddle boarding was a great way to check out some of the sea life and get a great workout. I hope to do it again, and can't recommend this experience enough!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,303
    94
    18
    16
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paddleboarding & kayaking adventures”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We used outside Hilton Head for botha paddleboarding & a kayak trip. Our guide for paddleboarding was great (sorry, don't remember her name) - I've used other services in the past who gave a 5 minute talk and sent us off on our own. Our guide here not only stayed with us the whole time, but continued to give us pointers and pushed us to do new and interesting things (i.e. yoga) while on the boards, all while giving us some great background about the area that we were in. In addition, she took pictures of us during the tour and emailed them to us. Overall, one of the better paddleboarding experiences I've had.

I took my small children and husband on an evening kayak tour to watch the fireworks. A different guide, but equally personable and fun to talk to about the area - he pointed out some interesting things and made sure we had a great viewing spot for the evening fireworks.

All around, very happy with both experiences.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank McFale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome "stand up paddle boarding" intro”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First time trying stand up paddle boarding. Holly was a terrific instructor; she put everyone at ease, was exceptionally professional, knowledgeable & made our intro class fun.
Reservation and admin staff very smooth/helpful. Definitely, will come back for other classes. Well done!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Diane_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Paddle Boarding with Holly Feltner”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I went paddle boarding for the first time with my two kids and approximately 7 other folks. Holly was our guide. This experience was half the price of the introductory paddle boarding session offered at the resort we are staying, and it far exceeded our expectations. Holly was great. She seemed to really enjoy her job and teaching newbies like us. She even took photos of my kids and me, and sent them to our instagram account. We would highly recommend this experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“SUP with Holly @ outside hilton head”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had an awesome SUP experience this morning with Holly!! She was so good with the kids ages 6,7,8, and 10..... They all loved her and we each enjoyed paddle boarding. She oil the boys and encouraged my not so adventurous one to relax& enjoy. We will definitely be back next year and will ask for HOLLY!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jillhaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outside Hilton Head also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Outside Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing