We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beer in Town”

Reilley's North End Pub
Ranked #83 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Beer in Town”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is the place to go for anyone who loves Stout. It's always fresh, on tap, draughn with a perfect head, and (for those who know this beer is often served at room temperature), it is served American style -- at some temperature below icy and above room temperature. Great sandwiches, too; excellent cottage pie, great beef vegetale soup, generous salads, love the BLT's, Fish & Chips, and a friendly crowd and polite but informal service. good happy hour deals from 4-7. Stay away from the potato skins unless you like chewing on your shoes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RufusTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    108
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Solid menu, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We've eaten at Reilley's twice -- once on the north end and once on the south end. Both times we found the food was good (although not spectacular) and reasonably priced. I appreciated that they filled our request to make a kid-sized portion of something on the regular menu. My one regret was ordering the onion rings, which came out cold and limp.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeshareFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A touch of Boston on Hilton head”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good old Irish Sports bar ,If you did not know you were on the island you would surely think you were in Boston with your buddies watching a Bruins game,Nice atmosphere Good drinks lots of fun

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our group of 5 adults and 2 kids had an enjoyable dinner there. Nice wait staff, good children's menu, good variety of items on adult menu. Good choice for a casual night out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but good value.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have only eaten here once. I really enjoyed the fish and chips. The batter-fried cod consisted of two large pieces of fish, each about the size of a baseball. I would definitely order it again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hizonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reilley's North End Pub also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Reilley's North End Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing