We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Superior”
Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Superior”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

On our quarterly trip to Hilton Head to visit family we always make it a point to eat at Wiseguys. We are never disappointed and our June 15 visit was no exception. The New York strip was as good as one can get in the best steakhouse. The "small plates" aren't small but they are delicious. Try the shrimp and calamari..it'll knock your socks off.
In evaluating fine dining establishments, service is what ultimately puts a restaurant over the top. Our server, Nancy was arguably one of the best servers we have encountered in all of our travels. She was poised, gracious, efficient and cheerful, even though the place was slammed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Zip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,642
    355
    95
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Went here after our Seri search said it was the top rated place for steak in Hilton Head. It was terrific! Salads were made with very fresh items, my wife's steak was tender and prepared perfectly, my scallops and wild mushroom risotto were out of this world. Danny our waiter was attentive and very familiar with the menu as he explained specials and menu favorites.

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectations Met”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Megan was a wonderful server which made our experience even better. The menu was amazing and the food matched the description. Our party all has made different choices, we shared chilean sea bass and while it could have used a bit more sauce, it was perfectly cooked. Our son had a shrimp dish that was delicious, and my husband had an amazing steak. My very favorite was the calamari with Asian slaw... Great find, for a "fine dining" experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmruppe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I ate here last week as our first dinner together on our minimoon. We ate outside on the patio, and had a great experience. Our server was knowledgeable and attentive even though she was busy. We ordered the sea bass with lobster risotto, and the grouper. Both were delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
“Not for a romantic evening”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just mediocre. Food came out extremely fast and was not anything to write home about.....chicken and waffles were ok, but the waffle was hard and more like a cracker than a waffle. We were looking forward to eating here based on the reviews, but it just didn't deliver....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing