We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our server ,Lisa was friendly without being intrusive. She was great at anticipating our every need. Thank you for a quiet enjoyable date night. Loved the spicy shrimp and calamari. The chicken and waffles were great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,641
    354
    95
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect date night!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We come at least once every time we are in HHI and it never disappoints!! This trip was the best yet thanks to fantastic service from Danny!!! I am a vegetarian and my husband is as steak and potatoes as they come and we were both thrilled with our delicious food!! It's a must try when in town!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TBMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the time we walked in the door we were totally impressed. From the bartenders to the wait staff to the incredible food we were totally blown away! Wednesday is ladies night and if you like a cosmo then be sure to get the $3 pineapple cosmopolitan for sure. Excellent surf and turf was done just right. A restaurant that you must go to on Hilton Head for sure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Over priced, poor quality”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had dinner the previous night at Frankie Bones and for exactly the same money, it was much better, quality, value and service. If you're dropping almost a $100 per couple for dinner, I don't expect brown lettuce in my salad and I shouldn't have to ask for bread.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CdninLondon044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We dine here every year and it never disappoints. Our server Katelyn was very bubbly and attentive. Her recommendations were spot on! The wine selection and cocktail menu are great if you enjoy "out of the box" creations. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bsue_843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing