We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”
Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our service was excellent. We had Sandy as our waitress. Would go back again and explore some of the other menu items we saw.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schmitzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,699
    365
    97
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! The quality and portions....perfect”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I just enjoyed a wonderful seafood dinner at this very special restaurant which has to compete with the best of the best....my Salmon entree was a fabulous not dry or overdone over faro tasteful and well presented, my husband's scallops over mushroom hazelnut risotto was outstanding. Compliments to the chef...with flavor, presentation and portion. We don't like the "over stuffed" plates. The service couldn't have been better...Sandy talked about what the ingredients were accompanying our entrée and was on-the-spot with a wonderful suggestion of wine accompaniment. All in all , a wonderful evening, thanks to "Wiseguys!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosemarybarry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our first trip to WiseGuys and we found the food was very good and our table was excellent. We made our reservation on OpenTable and we were seated immediately even though the restaurant was packed. My husband had the short ribs and they were done perfectly. I had the pasta dish and it was very good and just the right portion for me. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonhead
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great service from Sam and fabulous food as always. Scallops with mushroom risotto was wonderful. Their steaks are amazing! So many wonderful entrees and small plate selections. We have eaten here many times and never had anything but a wonderful experience. We like to eat in the back section. Wonderful selections of fine wines by the glass.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HiltonheadGolfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dine with the WiseGuy's”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I'm going to make this short and sweet. This is a GREAT place to dine, food is wonderful as is the service. Four of us dined during WiseGuy's early special discount dinner time. Our server Sandy was fantastic and she knows her job. I am a restaurant owner myself and she was able to handle her tables with ease. She explained the dinner discount policy to us and was very helpful with the menu items we chose. This is a restaurant not to miss, we will be back and we look forward to dinning with WiseGuy's again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VBernard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing