We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! The quality and portions....perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! The quality and portions....perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I just enjoyed a wonderful seafood dinner at this very special restaurant which has to compete with the best of the best....my Salmon entree was a fabulous not dry or overdone over faro tasteful and well presented, my husband's scallops over mushroom hazelnut risotto was outstanding. Compliments to the chef...with flavor, presentation and portion. We don't like the "over stuffed" plates. The service couldn't have been better...Sandy talked about what the ingredients were accompanying our entrée and was on-the-spot with a wonderful suggestion of wine accompaniment. All in all , a wonderful evening, thanks to "Wiseguys!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosemarybarry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,575
    344
    95
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our first trip to WiseGuys and we found the food was very good and our table was excellent. We made our reservation on OpenTable and we were seated immediately even though the restaurant was packed. My husband had the short ribs and they were done perfectly. I had the pasta dish and it was very good and just the right portion for me. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonhead
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great service from Sam and fabulous food as always. Scallops with mushroom risotto was wonderful. Their steaks are amazing! So many wonderful entrees and small plate selections. We have eaten here many times and never had anything but a wonderful experience. We like to eat in the back section. Wonderful selections of fine wines by the glass.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HiltonheadGolfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dine with the WiseGuy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I'm going to make this short and sweet. This is a GREAT place to dine, food is wonderful as is the service. Four of us dined during WiseGuy's early special discount dinner time. Our server Sandy was fantastic and she knows her job. I am a restaurant owner myself and she was able to handle her tables with ease. She explained the dinner discount policy to us and was very helpful with the menu items we chose. This is a restaurant not to miss, we will be back and we look forward to dinning with WiseGuy's again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VBernard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head south carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Joined friends for a 6:30 reservation and were although the restaurant was busy we shown to our tshe did a greatjob able promptly.
The food and service were outstanding and our server Sandy did an outstanding job in discussing menu options, taking our orders and presenting our food in a very professional manner.
We never felt rushed or in any way hurried to make a selection for either drink or food and enjoyed our conversation with our friends after dinner.
Would highly recommend WiseGuys for any dinning occasion and Sandy helped to make the evening delightful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank selective traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing