We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We usually go to the bar area instead of the restaurant (although it is a perfect place for steak.) The appetizer/ small plates menu in the bar is exceptional. Try the tuna tartar lettuce wraps, the beet salad, short rib sliders..actually, it's all great! Nice selection of wines by the glass, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annelee414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,575
    344
    95
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy - we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were there with a group of 16, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. The menu is diverse and interesting - something for everyone. The service was excellent. Steven was our waiter and he was attentive, professional, great suggestions when asked, and he handled our whole table without a problem. She crab soup was very tasty, likewise the beet salad, and the filet sliders were great. We will certainly make return trips to WiseGuys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
“Just right for couples, small groups, or business associates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Reservations a must on the weekend. Choices of full entrees versus tapas-sized servings made it possible for diners to have ONE excellent meal (filet was one of best ever) or SEVERAL appetizer-sized portions... which allows for dessert (bananas foster crepes are recommended). Steven provided excellent service and suggestions and handled a group of 15 without a hitch and without delays. He was as excellent as the meal! Reagan handled the reservation and the seating, and was gracious and charming to all. A WONDERFUL experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert8666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Time in Hilton Head”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and three other couples wanted to have some good food and drinks and saw the write up in Trip Advisor. We had reservations and were seated quickly. We decided to order from the small plate menu and share our food. The Lobster risotto was the biggest hit with the small pizzas being really tasty. In particular, the prosciutto/fig pizza was both unusual and great! One of our party ordered the large cheese and meat platter. We had to rake part of it home.

The drink menu was also quite good. I liked the excellent wine list where I could order by the glass. I had a great glass of Duckhorn merlot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsteinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best meal on the island,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ask for Steven, he was a very attentive waiter and took care of all our needs and questions. My wife has celiac disease and he took the time to talk about ingredients in their gluten free foods and made us feel comfortable. Chris the manager was also very helpful, kind, and took the time to treat us like family. On to the best part, the food was amazing! I had French onion soup and shrimp and grits, both were the best I've ever had. My wife had truffle fries and mushroom risotto and finished with creme brûlée for dessert, she was glowing with happiness after the meal. Thank you all again, we have reservations again tomorrow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandDaniella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing