We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy setting, above average meal”
Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Fairfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trendy setting, above average meal”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a very good meal. A little pricey. Dark "wise guys" kind of atmosphere inside.But can eat out on the front patio if that's not your thing. A little stuffy reception by the staff but overall very good

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMarieFairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,642
    355
    95
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has it all!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great food... Great atmosphere... Customer friendly.. Everyone should go there... You can't just go once

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJohnson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to be and eat.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have gone to WiseGuys multiple times all being amazing, they have amazing beef, chicken, and all around food. If you're going to Hilton Head Island go to WiseGuys.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodman_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We really enjoyed the food on this, our first visit to Wise Guys. The decor is different for HHI, but fun. I had the seared corvina with grilled shrimp and it was wonderful. The cocktails were also delightful. The service was a bit spotty, with a long wait for our first round of cocktails and the server completely forgetting my request for a second drink. But the food was so great that we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_Mahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wise is a good name for it”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great place to eat for a full meal or just small plates. I had the boneless shortribs and they really melted in you mouth. Even the mashed potatoes were very and I hate potatoes. We sat in the front at the small tables and they are very comfortable. I am glad that they expanded because it used to be hard to get in. Make this a stop when on vacation. Cucumber martini is excellent. I even get vegetables in my alcohol. That is what I tell my dr at least.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leavinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing