We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Valentines Dinner”
Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Valentines Dinner”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I'm so glad we picked Wiseguys steakhouse for our Valentine's Day dinner. Food was amazing and atmosphere was so romantic chic. Gary the manger stopped by and was very nice, he made us feel very important even though the restaurant was full of people. Can't wait to go back for that filet and grits...... yum!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahStanleyKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,667
    363
    97
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wiseguys Expanded Dinning Facility”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I visited Wiseguys last evening for our anniversary. They previously had been predominately a Tapas restaurant and bar however, they recently expanded and created an upscale dining room in the back of the restaurant- very nicely done. The food was excellent, we both had great Filet Mignon perfectly cooked. A nice bottle of red wine from their extensive wine list and great service from our waiter (Rod). Definitly would return and recommend highly, as well as their sister restaurant Frank Bones- another one of our favorites!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Vibes”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love this place! Be there by 6pm to get a seat. No Kidding! Not only is the food good but the atmosphere is equal! Hugh selection of Wine and Bourbons. Gotta love it! Hilton Head has some very good places to eat. But this has to be one of my favs.
The waiters are the best on Hilton Head! Try this place out, you'll be back! Just like me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dtwel_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice sized plates.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Since this was closed last year, we had not been here before. Really like the small plate concept. Tapas are too small but many evenings the small plates are great. But it is good to also have the regular sized entree Bar area too noisy but dining room is good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious shrimp and calamari”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great modern atmosphere, a welcome change for a touristy vibe on the island. The gluten-free shrimp and calamari are served hot with a spicy glaze. Delicious!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing