We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Dining Room, Menu Change”
Review of WiseGuys

WiseGuys
Reserve with OpenTable
WiseGuys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Merchant Street
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New Dining Room, Menu Change”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food was very good and the service outstanding.

The ambiance of the added room was relaxing.

Instead of the tapas, we ordered a regular meal.
The meal was good, however, I prefer the tapas selection.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,644
    355
    95
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT food and service”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not easy to find but worth the trip. LOTS of locals and there is a reason for it! Many food choices and options. Top notch wine list

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCTravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my favorite restaurant”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The best tapas around and a beautiful surrounding. great place to hook up with friends, can't wait to see the new restaurant

Helpful?
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“we'll be back next year!”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We're on spring break this week and decided to spend it vacationing here at Hilton Head.

After feeding the kids a supper of hot dogs and mac n' cheese my husband and I embarked alone on our date to Wise Guys. I'd read online that they have a gluten free menu and since I am gluten intolerant it seemed like the perfect restaurant to try.

Loved the atmosphere! We're not frequent wine drinkers and the waitress offered helpful suggestions. We had the fries as an appetizer followed by stuffed crispy chicken over quinoa (me) and braised boneless beef short rib (hubby). Everything was amazing!! We had the creme brûlée for dessert and it too was wonderful.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyacinth2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Classiest establishment we've found on HHI”
Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

We had our first ever dinner at Wise Guys a couple of nights ago, and it was superb. The ambience is upscale, the fare is excellent, the cocktails are outstanding (and we are especially fussy about our Martinis!), but the prices are also very reasonable. Wine lovers will appreciate the opportunity to sample an impressive variety of premium wines by the glass - great that one can do that without committing to an entire bottle. The staff and owners are very friendly and even more helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Marty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WiseGuys also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WiseGuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing