We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overall satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Hilton Head
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with our family of 5. Was a little worried after reading some of the reviews on here, but was pleasantly surprised. Nice location, easy to find. Most everything on the island is close. Building and interiors are a little dated, but beds were clean, front desk staff was kind and helpful, and breakfast was hot and tasty(as far as continental breakfasts go)with a lot to choose from- waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pastries, cereals, juices, coffee. Quiet at night. A/C worked well. No weird smells. No bugs. Applebee's and Burger King within walking distance. Didn't use the pool, but it was a good size and others were enjoying it. This is not a Hampton Inn, but a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camster911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    119
    74
    61
    66
See reviews for
170
130
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

First of all, Michelle is very friendly and kind. My husband and I got to the hotel before check in time which was at 4 pm, she checked us into our room. She gave me a late check out. She is always nice when I need something. Second, the first day we were there I asked the girls at the desk for a plate and fork and they told me that I could go to Walmart and buy some stuff because they were not going to give me any. Then the housekeepers were suppose to clean our room each day, and not one time did they clean our room. I had to ask for clean towels, tissue, and stuff we needed for the room because they would not clean my room. The beds were very hard. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank courtney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean. We stayed there over the 4th of July weekend and the electronic key machine was down. The staff done a wonderful job of getting us into our room very quickly despite this. Location was very close to most everything like the beach and all of the other attractions in the area. Breakfast was outstanding with great selection and variety. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim_d62398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were traveling to Hilton Head on business right after the busy 4th of July holiday and had a discount coupon for this motel. Although the staff had experienced multiple days of maximum occupancy and an electronic key malfunction on the 4th, they served us amiably and made this value stay one to remember. Great location from busy beach area, yet easy to access restaurants, bike paths and nearby Jarvis Park. Nice sized pool and on site putting free if your kids like golf.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on the Independence day week.
The room was old and damp. The bath room door was not closing.
AC water was leaking in every floor. The lift was suffocating and we had to fight for Breakfast every day.
Unmanagable crowd.
This is the worst Quality Inn we have seen so far.
The good part is to avoid this hotel we used to go for trips from morning till night and saw most of the things in Hilton Head Island and Savanah GA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights - almost switched to Days Inn, but reviews of that weren't great.

It's a older property but not a bad one. For $84/night (before taxes and fees) it seems way overpriced. It is on the north side of the island and a few miles away from almost anything (other than "Main Street"). Days Inn and Red Roof Inn I believe were cheaper and more centrally located.

We checked in with no problems - the room seemed clean. There was no noticeable smell to it. The walls have been repainted tons of time giving it an interesting texture. The only issue we had was no toilet paper in the bathroom, which the desk took care of. There was one bulb in a lamp that was dead, and one that was very flaky, but didn't bother us enough to say anything.

The beds were comfortable in my opinion. I usually hate hotel beds, but slept very soundly on these.

The TV is a CRT, no biggie - just saying. Oddly enough they had a June flyer for HBO in the room, but could not find it in the channels. Almost every outlet in the room had something plugged into it, which was an issue for all the USB chargers and my cpap, so several things were unplugged to make due.

The AC units seemed to have a condensation run-off issue, the result being you were dripped on going up the stairs. However, the AC in the room worked great, which in SC in the summer is nice!

The breakfast was typical but good - waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, danishes, coffee, and a few other things. Had to ask if the sausage gravy was homemade - was told it was canned.

Everyone from the front desk, to the breakfast crew to housekeeping were nice. The first floor has rocking chairs out front which was a nice touch.

The pool was closed most of the time we were there as a previous guest seemed to have confused it for the bathroom (ew). The area was fine, felt safe. There is an Applebee's on the property, with a 10% discount, a Burger King across the road (easy to walk to) and a Wendy's across the highway (not walkable).

I'd stay here again, but would most likely try to find a better deal if I could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff is not friendly. The hotel is leaking water from a/c every floor. Wi-Fi is not working at all. Call front desk, still not fix the problem. The room is not clean. Hair on the tub and sink.
the breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Javaone06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Property: Ramada Hilton Head
Address: 200 Museum St, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1641 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Ramada we strive for excellence. This excellence will be seen not only at our front desk with our fast and easy check-in but also within the rooms. Our rooms are always kept clean and smelling fresh. We look forward to meeting every single one of our guests and making their vacation stay feel as if they are in their own beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing