We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the rest”
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hilton Head
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel staff was very warm and comforting.They were all very courteous and friendly. The hotel room was affordable and I could not ask for anything else. They really know "Southern Hospitality"!!!! Thanks to the great staff for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetriaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 621 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is the only hotel to stay in when u go to Hilton Head, SC. I am down in hilton head every 4 weeks and i just cant wait until the trip. Not because of the beautiful scenery, but the fact that i get to go stay at the Quality Inn. I travel quite a bit for work and stay in a wide range of hotels across the state and this tops them all. The biggest thing for me besides the clean, spacious rooms is the great QUALITY service you get from there staff. Always great customer service, willingness to solve any issue immediately, and if they cant help, they will find someone who can. If only all the other hotels were following in there footsteps of service, that industry as a whole would be 100% better

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was a great stay. Hotel was affordable and not too far from the beach. I will be staying here on my next visit to Hilton Heads SC. There was on very helpful young lady at the front desk, but I can not remember her name. She works the evening shift.

Room Tip: Get a suite, they're great!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel for a nice weekend get-a-way. Appreciated the friendly staff. Very responsive and prompt with calls to the front desk for more towels and other information on directions around the city. I would recommend all of my family and friends to this hotel for a relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayDan1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was good

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David8562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Every year I book the conference room and four hotel rooms for me and my counterparts for two days and nights. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and most of all Nicole and the staff are always helpful. My sales visit was a sucess, and I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NCDaveyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the only place I stay on my monthly business visit to the Island. Incredibly friendly front desk personnel and the value cannot be beat. Great location with convenience to everything, bike path, food, golf, beach, shopping, etc...

Room Tip: join and book through choicehotels.com
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
458 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
866 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Address: 200 Museum St, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1641 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $68 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Ramada we strive for excellence. This excellence will be seen not only at our front desk with our fast and easy check-in but also within the rooms. Our rooms are always kept clean and smelling fresh. We look forward to meeting every single one of our guests and making their vacation stay feel as if they are in their own beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing