We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
181
233
122
71
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
233
122
71
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals rowprivate ownerjamaica joesocean villabunk bedshuge poolthrough vrbosecurity gatebedroom condohilton head islandpull out sofapaper towelskiddie poollong weekendbike rentalfull kitchenfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 685 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This place has a great pool, access to tennis and pickle ball, bike rentals, beach/pool restaurant, playground and is less than a 15 min drive to anything we wanted to do all week. They had activities for the kids at the pool and the beach is just steps from it if you wanted to go back and forth between the two. They keep the grounds extremely clean and the front entrance has a gated security feature. There are several towers to choose from, so the only question you'll have to ask is how far do you want to be from the beach/pool. We were at the farthest point from it and it was a 1/2 mile walk (which wasn't bad at all unless you forgot something in the room and needed to run back).

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Cal_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you had a great time! We do hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Look out and see the beach from our condo. The resort has nice pools, daily drink specials and activities, and of course- the OCEAN!! We love being close enough we can wander to the beach for an hour or two then take a break and come back.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lynne8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Thank you! I am delighted to hear what a wonderful time you had. We do hope that you will return and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We enjoyed several days with the family here and found the area very fun to be in.
This was our first trip here and all the family seemed to
enjoy the area. The shopping area is very nice and also has an area for sitting and rocking .
The large playground is a nice area for children...a huge tree to climb.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you! We are glad to hear what a wonderful vacation you had. We do hope that you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

This vacation was nearly a disaster, I arrived to the resort to check in and one of the employees moved me from the unit I hand picked online with no notification. Veronica @ the front desk saved our vacation. Veronica took immediate action and found us a comparable room. Veronica was actually on her way home but put her things down and made sure we were all set . I’m very appreciative of Veronica and will come back next year with her as my point of contact , Veronica thank you again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank makuadankwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that Ronica saved the day! We do look forward to seeing you on your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in building A at unit A327 which is a oceanfront unit. It was my wife and our 8 month old daughter. Vacations are rare these days and we had an awesome time - Hilton Head is one of our favorite places as the beach is beautiful and there is so much to do on the island.

About the unit:
The view is fantastic as it is on the top floor so no one is above you. The sunrises are outrageous as we are up early with the baby so that was a nice bonus. It seems units can be hit or miss as they are all individually owned - this unit is very nice as it was clean and fresh. The kitchen has high end pots, pans and knives which was great for cooking in the tiny kitchen. We made pina coladas in the ninja blender. There were flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom. The shower head and water pressure was great and there was a wand which helped during baby bath time. There were also nice beach chairs. Some sand toys and an umbrella in the unit which was nice.

About the resort:
The pool is really big and it’s right by the ocean. We went in the afternoon/early evenings and the baby really enjoyed splashing around. The pool bar was good for a quick lunch we both got the fish tacos which were surprisingly good and the drinks are pretty cheap. The pizza place was also great for takeout after a long day on the beach when we didn’t feel like going out.

On the island:
Two favorites not to be missed are Low Country Backyard for dinner and Watusei for brunch. Java burrito is like a local much fresher chipotle and is great for a quick meal with the family.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay! We do hope you will be able to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews