We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our first vacation to Hilton Head. The resort was nice and I was so excited it was on the beach. This resort was very family friendly. There were activities planned. It had 2 restaurants on the premises. Our room was spacious, clean and comfy. We really enjoyed ourselves. When we decide to come back to Hilton Head we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 616 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nothing was expected very nasty microwave broke DVD player did not worry the phone in the room didn't even work garbage compacted was broke and leaking suppose to have ocean view even booked two weeks ahead! Carpet so nasty could not let baby down. This is a horrible resort!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray012340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Condemn may be too harsh, but we did fail to deliver the level of service we set as our goal. Things do break and fail, although your experience was outside any norm. Accept my apology, your stay was very much the exception this busy summer season. We do have systems in place to ensure your villa is clean and ready when you arrive. The tennis villas where you stayed do not have an oceanview, but are just a short walk from the beach and other resort amenities. You can ask for me personally if you want to come back down and I will guarantee you an oceanview and great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We are currently renting a one bedroom oceanfront villa. Condo is very clean and view is beautiful. The place itself is gorgeous, beautifully landscaped right on beach. Four onsite restaurants beachside pool, tennis and bike rentals. Can't beat price and quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the feedback. Your short review matches our goals for the resort, clean, beautiful and best of all, “can’t beat the price and quality.” We are a great value for family’s vacations and look forward to serving many more guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here May 10 ,11 and left the 12th of May 2014 Mothers Day weekend ., We were in room 213 section B Ocean View it was breath taken . The room was adorable it has bunk beds in the wall reminds me of what you would see on a train they were so cute, King size bed and the bedroom was decorated perfect for the beach,. The living room , kitchen , and dining area were perfect the couch also pulled out into a bed .The best refrigerator it kept our drinks so cold and enjoyable to drink with ice.Over all You CAN"T say anything BAD about the room or the resort it was"" PERFECT"" & CLEAN. The resort was so quiet and peaceful the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had so much fun and was well relaxed. And can't wait till we go back and hope to have the same room WE LOVED IT..And what we like the best of the trip was we didn't have to leave are spent a lot of time driving here and there and spending money on stuff . If you won't to rent a Bike you do it here. They have COCONUTZ which is a Sports bar and restaurant the food was great you can choose from Burgers ,sandwiches, Pepper Chips, Crab Legs, Beer Batter Fish, Calamari. Clam Strips, Chicken, Shrimp Basket, salads, Pasta, Pizza, Wings, Steaks, Prime rib and so much more you can eat in here a whole week and never eat the same meal . There is also GATORS PIZZA &WINGS Salads, and Sandwiches Try the pizza and wings for sure., it is so delicious the best pizza really. And on May 15 CAROLINA SEAFOOD HOUSE opens . Which we had to leave before they opened they will have crab clusters ,shrimp & grits, Popcorn Shrimp Dinners Fried Clam Surf & Turf, Coconut fried Shrimp. Mahi- Mahi, Snapper,-Strip Dinner, Stuffed Flounder Steaks. Prime Ribs, Also Sandwiches, and under $20.00 as well . Mango Chicken , and so much more , If you don't wont to leave your room then order in and it will be delivered right to your door and enjoy eating on your Balcony . There is also a BAR JAMAICA JOE'S out side by the pool and the entrance to the beach you can get any kind of Drinks you won't and if hungry make sure you order the burgers they were delicious. Or choose from BBQ Sandwich, Fish Taco, Hot Dogs ,Nachos ,Shrimp or Chicken Salads, Vegetable Pasta Salad, Fried Clam Strips, French Fries, and so much more everything is at a reasonable price. The pool is huge it was very clean . And had Plenty of chairs to sit there guess. And for all you GOLF Lovers They have Plenty of Courses surrounding you just take a pic or try them all.. You CAN"T AND WON"T GO WRONG HERE AT The Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort.. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did. And we can't Wait till we go again..

Room Tip: If you won't Ocean FRONT or OCEAN VEIW VILLAS you will need to be in section A. B. or C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We normally get an oceanfront condo when we vacation, so this was different for us. Was a long walk to/from pool area. Resort is nice and very clean. We rented condo from a private individual in A 104. Was nice to have a cafe and sno cones right by pool. It is on Northern end of Island away from the crowds.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Dolphins16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We came here for the weekend and stayed about 30 minutes before we left the hotel. The entire place is so old and dirty, although the pictures don't look like it. Our particular room was disgusting. There was toenails on the couch and mold in the bathtub. I understand that each room is owned individually so some of them are nice and renovated but some of them aren't. However the staff was very nice and gave us a full refund, no questions asked. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, go for it, but otherwise spend a little more money and go elsewhere. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kdb0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hilton Head Island doesn’t believe in new, we are nature’s island where alligators, raptors, deer and other wildlife roam. So the resort isn’t any older or newer than the other resorts on the island, unless you count the time shares, with their wonderful presentations and offers of money and dinners to come. Our villas are constantly being renovated and updated. Additionally our villas are inspected prior to every arrival and cleaning crews brought back if needed and we don’t have to offer money to get people to come to stay. We do appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue training and improving. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and we’ll keep working to achieve it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family takes a trip to Hilton Head every few years and we always stay at this place. We find owners to rent their condo for a week and it's always a pleasant experience. The pool is always clean and the view of the ocean is perfect. It's not a noisy location, either. The restaurant seems to change it's name every so-often, but it's always a good go-to if you're short on time. Over the 20 years we've been going to Hilton Head, we've never had a bad experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SSJwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.5 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
868 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $103 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing