We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Reception was like warm, not particularly friendly. Our room was a one bedroom. The bed was old with an awful mattress. The linens were old, stained and awful! I wouldn't even say they were worthy of being donated! The TV in the bedroom was old and when I went to use the remote ....no batteries in it! So I decided to turn it on manually ..... Didn't work! When we checked out I asked to fill out a comment card because there were some problems with the unit. They scrounged around to find something for me to write it up on. Totally uninterested that I had some problems with the unit! Poor customer service!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 611 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband booked this place and I was not happy. We arrived late and the room was awful - totally and absolutely awful. The next morning, he asked to change rooms and we were moved to a updated place. It was cute as a button. Hardwood floors, completely renovated and new, bright and fresh.

The location is on the beach and away from the bustle of the island. You can hear the ocean and the gentle chatter of birds in the morning. Yes, it's a dated facility but, if you are specific about your expectations, you can stay in a lovely condo at the shore's edge.

Room Tip: Don't accept the room if it's not updated. Demand that you be moved to a renovated condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfrank1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

ok, let me start off my saying I love this place and will def stay again, we had room B319, great view of the ocean from the balcony, full kitchen, bunk beds ,queen in sep room and a pull out sofa. we took 5 kids and 2 adults and had plenty of room for everyone. we literally could walk out and right onto the beach, and there pool was huge and beautiful, we had such a great time.. room was clean and stocked. there is an elevator also. the bike rental is right on property, also a nice playground as well. there are also a few bars/eatery located on the beach to. there are a lot of close stores to get grocerys from. walmart is 3 min away, check in took less then 5 min.. it was great, and its has a security gate so if you don't belong you wont get in..

Room Tip: choose a room that on the top floor to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights for a Marine Graduation at Parris Island. For the price of a hotel with no amenities, we stayed at Hilton Head. It was a nice enough condo. Strange layout, but had more than everything we needed. We had a ocean view which was visible. We had bicycles and the beach was very close and you could ride bikes down the beach. Very Cool! Low tide was amazing. Receded 100 yards from my morning beach jog.

We played tennis that evening. Great courts and very nice tennis staff. We had a blast and would stay again. We are fairly easy to please and were there on a budget for a unrelated purpose. We made the best of it and could not have picked a better place for our needs.

Room Tip: We wanted to stay another night, but our room was booked and they wouldn't let us stay for one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatnTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first time in Hilton Head. We chose this hotel because we needed a 2 bedroom/2 baths room room. We stayed in B14 at the Tennis Villas. Our room was great! The bathrooms were renovated and the kitchen had everything you needed. It was quite and I would definitely would go again. The Villas are actually a 'apartment complex'. Did not bother us. I do have to say that if was their off-season, They are a little bit further away from the beach, but no big deal for us.- about a 3 min walk.Check-in and check out was without a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J5ST5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights on spring break. The condo was very clean, slightly outdated, but fine...typical beach decor. The property is right on the ocean, but it's a big complex, so we did not have an ocean view. The walk to the beach was about 3 minutes, not bad at all. Check-in and check-out was painless, no issues. Rates were very reasonable. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjmathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Definitely a relaxing place- not noisy at all. Great pool and poolside bar, quick walk to the beach and nice views no matter which unit you take. The location is really what you pay for, as the rooms are updated and comfortable but certainly not the highlight of this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.5 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
857 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $111 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing