We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$669
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$296
$250
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$305
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$174
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$157
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
166
218
118
67
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
218
118
67
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals rowprivate ownerjamaica joesocean villabunk bedshuge poolsecurity gatebedroom condobike rentalshilton head islandpull out sofapaper towelslong weekendkiddie poolfull kitchenoff seasonfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 641 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I are headed down to HHIB&TR in March. While I have no opinion yet of the resort or my accommodations, I am pleasantly surprised by David Z.'s responses to "poor" reviews--a little humor, a little understanding, a little push back, and a sincere invitation to give them another try. Not a canned response like so many other management replies. Clearly, he cares about the place. If David Z's attitude is shared by other staff, it should be a pretty good visit.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ginzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I traveled here with my family plenty of times..everytime we go to HHI this is where we stay. It is an ideal location and there is so much around there to do. Each room we stayed in always had everything we needed to cook or clean etc. We liked bringing our own groceries down but we usually always ate out for dinner. Theres a little pool bar there but other than that if you want to drink you should bring your own or venture out. The beach is really nice but can be a little bit of a walk if your not in building A, B, or C. We splurged for an ocean front the one year and it really was nice to have. It is a very laid back atmosphere..so if you're looking for spring break or party look elsewhere. We always enjoyed the main pool and it was right near the beach. If you like tennis for fun just buy a couple cheap raquets and bring them down- its fun to play. The bunk beds in most rooms are tiny so if you're planning on using them make sure its children or someone not tall! We liked that there was a security guard at the entrance 24/7- always made us feel safe. Venture off though- there is soo much to see! Savannah georgia boardwalk is not a far trip and it was awesome to go and see!

Room Tip: Buildings A,B, or C are much closer walk to the beach
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnpiwowarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We rented this condo for family coming down from up North. As some of the other reviews have mentioned, each condo is individually- owned, so decor and amenities can very greatly. Admiral's Row 416 definitely falls into the nicer category. It's angled to maximize the ocean view. It has a totally unobstructed view of the ocean and beach. It's decorated in a very beachy theme... Bright Bermuda- style colors and lots of upgrades... 3 TV's, nicer then average linens, kitchen with hardwood floor, tile in the entry, and what would appear to be designer decor. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, there are 2 baths, and a very open and bright living/dining area (flat-screen TV in living room). Much of the furniture appears to be quite new. This is definitely one of the nicer Admiral's Row units I have seen. I highly recommend this unit, first of all for the view, and second of all for the comfort and well-appointed unit itself... Great location... Close to everything... Short drive to restaurants, shopping, etc... HHBT has fantastic tennis courts as well... Never over-crowded! You will not be disappointed with this unit... A great value!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank JimmyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed here several times - probably 10 times - and love the great location! It is close to many stores and restaurants and is just a very short walk to the pool and beach! Large, beautiful pool with lots of room to swim & play and then just a few short steps to the beach! Restrooms and bar/restaurant right near pool too... One bedroom condos are basic, but have always been clean and is perfect for two adults, two children - kids love the bunk beds. The convenience of the proximity of the beach & pool wins us over!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaBearJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After reading some of the reviews on here, I was anxious to see how our unit compared - I was pleasantly surprised. We had a great unit, it was clean, functional and everything was in working order. We were in the Ocean Villas, room A143 - it was not ocean view, but it took only minutes to walk to the ocean. Our vacation was booked through TAN.

The location of this resort is nice - fairly equidistant if you want to go to Bluffton or further south on HHI. The fact that there is a security guard at the gate 24/7 is nice; it helps to feel more secure on vacation! We didn't get a chance to interact with much of the staff except the security guards and an occasional landscaper, but everyone was super-nice.

We never even used the pool because the beach was so beautiful and the water so warm!

I would absolutely come back to this resort - and request the same unit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews