We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$246
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Resort(Hilton Head)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$350
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$391
$335
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
178
230
122
71
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
230
122
71
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals rowprivate ownerjamaica joesocean villabunk bedshuge poolthrough vrbosecurity gatebedroom condohilton head islandpull out sofapaper towelskiddie poollong weekendbike rentalfull kitchenfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 678 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I traveled here with my family plenty of times..everytime we go to HHI this is where we stay. It is an ideal location and there is so much around there to do. Each room we stayed in always had everything we needed to cook or clean etc. We liked bringing our own groceries down but we usually always ate out for dinner. Theres a little pool bar there but other than that if you want to drink you should bring your own or venture out. The beach is really nice but can be a little bit of a walk if your not in building A, B, or C. We splurged for an ocean front the one year and it really was nice to have. It is a very laid back atmosphere..so if you're looking for spring break or party look elsewhere. We always enjoyed the main pool and it was right near the beach. If you like tennis for fun just buy a couple cheap raquets and bring them down- its fun to play. The bunk beds in most rooms are tiny so if you're planning on using them make sure its children or someone not tall! We liked that there was a security guard at the entrance 24/7- always made us feel safe. Venture off though- there is soo much to see! Savannah georgia boardwalk is not a far trip and it was awesome to go and see!

Room Tip: Buildings A,B, or C are much closer walk to the beach
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnpiwowarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We rented this condo for family coming down from up North. As some of the other reviews have mentioned, each condo is individually- owned, so decor and amenities can very greatly. Admiral's Row 416 definitely falls into the nicer category. It's angled to maximize the ocean view. It has a totally unobstructed view of the ocean and beach. It's decorated in a very beachy theme... Bright Bermuda- style colors and lots of upgrades... 3 TV's, nicer then average linens, kitchen with hardwood floor, tile in the entry, and what would appear to be designer decor. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, there are 2 baths, and a very open and bright living/dining area (flat-screen TV in living room). Much of the furniture appears to be quite new. This is definitely one of the nicer Admiral's Row units I have seen. I highly recommend this unit, first of all for the view, and second of all for the comfort and well-appointed unit itself... Great location... Close to everything... Short drive to restaurants, shopping, etc... HHBT has fantastic tennis courts as well... Never over-crowded! You will not be disappointed with this unit... A great value!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank JimmyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed here several times - probably 10 times - and love the great location! It is close to many stores and restaurants and is just a very short walk to the pool and beach! Large, beautiful pool with lots of room to swim & play and then just a few short steps to the beach! Restrooms and bar/restaurant right near pool too... One bedroom condos are basic, but have always been clean and is perfect for two adults, two children - kids love the bunk beds. The convenience of the proximity of the beach & pool wins us over!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaBearJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After reading some of the reviews on here, I was anxious to see how our unit compared - I was pleasantly surprised. We had a great unit, it was clean, functional and everything was in working order. We were in the Ocean Villas, room A143 - it was not ocean view, but it took only minutes to walk to the ocean. Our vacation was booked through TAN.

The location of this resort is nice - fairly equidistant if you want to go to Bluffton or further south on HHI. The fact that there is a security guard at the gate 24/7 is nice; it helps to feel more secure on vacation! We didn't get a chance to interact with much of the staff except the security guards and an occasional landscaper, but everyone was super-nice.

We never even used the pool because the beach was so beautiful and the water so warm!

I would absolutely come back to this resort - and request the same unit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed in admiral's row for three days w/ my staff and had a great time. The only downside was that our condo was the most basic, our staff ended up with gorgeous condos on either side of us:(, didn't realize their was such a wide disparity in amenities from one condo to another. Gorgeous veiw, perfectly adquate room, nice kitchenette, would stay here again (after requesting the condo NEXT to us :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trumpeteerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews