We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After reading some of the reviews on here, I was anxious to see how our unit compared - I was pleasantly surprised. We had a great unit, it was clean, functional and everything was in working order. We were in the Ocean Villas, room A143 - it was not ocean view, but it took only minutes to walk to the ocean. Our vacation was booked through TAN.

The location of this resort is nice - fairly equidistant if you want to go to Bluffton or further south on HHI. The fact that there is a security guard at the gate 24/7 is nice; it helps to feel more secure on vacation! We didn't get a chance to interact with much of the staff except the security guards and an occasional landscaper, but everyone was super-nice.

We never even used the pool because the beach was so beautiful and the water so warm!

I would absolutely come back to this resort - and request the same unit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    201
    106
    60
    63
See reviews for
293
137
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed in admiral's row for three days w/ my staff and had a great time. The only downside was that our condo was the most basic, our staff ended up with gorgeous condos on either side of us:(, didn't realize their was such a wide disparity in amenities from one condo to another. Gorgeous veiw, perfectly adquate room, nice kitchenette, would stay here again (after requesting the condo NEXT to us :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trumpeteerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Our 6th trip to hhbt and once again we were not disappointed. We rent a 2 bedroom on Admirals Row from a private owner and have a great room, even greater balcony with a view that can't be beat! We enjoy the daily dolphin show and watching the boats. Our only complaint is that the gardens had fewer hibiscus this year and while pretty, not as much as previous years (such a problem to have!). Loved the new pizza shop, asked for thin pizza and it was delicious! Great staff, very friendly! See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmbooher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, IN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a nice unit and loved the proximity to the beach. Our only disappointment was there is no coffee or breakfast available. The web site should make this information available. There is a kitchenette in each suite, so stop at a grocery and buy breakfast provisions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmanleyLeesburg_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our 15th summer vacation on Hilton Head Island. We have stayed at Beach & Tennis each time. We stay in a an oceanview condo that we enjoy each year.
We do rent from a private owner who really takes care of his unit although it has not been updated.
Even though Beach & Tennis has been around for some time, we are always impressed with the well-manicured grounds, large pool and fitness room which we both use daily. The beach is breathtaking and is just a few short steps from our condo. My husband is a golfer and of course, he is in heaven. We were also impressed with the security measures. The staff is very nice and make every effort to make your stay pleasant. I look forward to returning next year.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NYC2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was really happy with our recent trip to Hilton Head. We had a beachfront villa which was just steps from the ocean and pool. The beaches were really lovely and warm and not overcrowded with lots of ugly hotels. You can rent bicycles onsite and there are really great family friendly bike paths all over the island. Just a perfect family getaway at a decent price. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hilton Head is a little slice of heaven in the south. The hotel is situated nicely off the busy roads, and on (sorta) the beach. The BRIEF walk to get o the beach is fine. You walk past the pool and bar before the beach opens in front of you. Amazing beach, warm water. The pool is large and enough chairs for all. We went mid week post labor day so it wasn't very busy. Only draw back to the pool was the "love-bugs" that are flying around. Nothing the hotel can do, but irritating little pests. We did not eat in the restaurant, but the price of the meals look very reasonable for Hilton Head. The room itself was somewhat dated and "well used". Housekeeping was just OK. It served out needs and then some. My only main complaint was the wireless internet was not working on all three devices, so we had to go to the lobby to check email etc. I did call the in-house tech that provided no help, then the 1-800 support line. They did not get the issue resolved, stating it was an Apple issue.....funny we could get online in other parts of the hotel. But we were there for fun and sun not internet! At check-In they warn you not to hang your clothes on the balcony rails (I totally understand). I draped my boxers over the rail and within 10 minutes I received a call from security to have them removed. They were on it...good for them. Front desk staff were friendly, and grounds were exceptional. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
570 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing