We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing beachfront property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed June 26, 2012

There are many ways to purchase a room at this property and with so many rooms having contrasting standards the safest way to ensure you get a comfortable and clean room is by booking through the resort themselves. I have stayed at this property twice, once through a timeshare agency and the other through booking directly with the resort. The timeshare room I had during my first stay was old and most of the amenities in the room were dilapidated and out of date. I booked a room with an ocean view but instead I had a view of the parking lot, needless to say was unimpressed with the room. My second time around I booked with the resort directly and had a much better room. The ocean view was fantastic from my second floor room in building B. My room was slightly old but everything inside was clean and fully functioning, tv, stove, etc...

The property is well maintained, nicely manicured grounds and well lit at night. The pool is big but just mere steps away is the ocean, so I never stepped in the pool area as I opted for the beach during my trips out to the beach. There is a restaurant on property but I only had drinks here but my experience was good none the less. All in all, if your looking to enjoy Hilton Head beach life, I would suggest this affordable property but I would suggest booking with the resort direct. Those who work on the property will be able to handle your issues where as timeshare properties leave you flapping in the wind as the resort is not responsible for these units.

Room Tip: Admirals Row seems have the best rooms on property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Midnightsolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest:

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation that visitors, like yourself, book their vacation through the Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort. The resort has tried especially hard to deliver excellent service and a quality stay for all our guests and we thank you for your nice comments. We especially thank you for being a repeat customer and look forward to your next stay. Your observations are well taken and we will continue to work hard to improve the customer experience – one thing will always be consistent, as you point out, you can hardly beat the Hilton Head Island beach life. That’s something worth coming back for again and again.

David Zunker
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 617 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Although this resort is not new, it serves the purpose by providing a clean, fully stocked villa. If you have any needs or problems the staff at the front desk will help. I like that it's walking distance to the beach and they have a "Tiki" bar by the very large pool. We did not enjoy the food at the on site restaurant, but there are many choices in Hilton Head. It would also be nice if they had kept the small "grocery" store on site.....especially for breakfast items.

Room Tip: Corner rooms by the steps are noisy. This time we especially liked being on the 3rd floor with an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Glad to hear your stay was relaxing. It is always nice to be relaxed on vacation. We have many villas to choose from and it sounds as though you picked the perfect one for you and your family. We apologize you did not like the on site restaurant, and you are correct there are many options on the island and here at the Resort too, including Gatorz Pizza. The beginning of summer has just started and we hope to see you again before the end of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed last week at the Admirals Row, room 124. I was there with a group from the church. The place was clean but there were some food missing from the refrigerator while I was out sightseeing. The door was locked and the throught of someone coming into the place with the door locked sent a chill though me. Also there was only a TV in the living room. Don't leave anythnig of value in the room .

Room Tip: It was a quite room and A/C was noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you liked your accommodations and found them clean. We will advise the owner they should put an additional TV in the bedroom. The Resort has a very professional on site Security Staff that is on duty 24 hours, 7 days a week and take the safety and protection of our guests very seriously. Incidents should always be reported to them, in order for them to look into the situation. Your church group was a joy to have at the property and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

some of the units was so so need to be revamped our unit was ok we stayed in 2256 the bedroom was to small the kitchen was missing items the property is great right by the beach wal mart is right up the road about 5 minutes to do your shopping staff was great we had are service dogs with us and hilton does not allow animals but they let is keep our service animals with us instead of boarding them the cleaning staff sarah was great she was there for all our needs kodos to her GIVE HER A RAISE she works very hard Mike and Bonnie

Room Tip: please check your unit before getting it to make sure its big enough for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Mike and Bonnie,
Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. During your next trip we would suggest a two bedroom, which would provide you the added space you need. We appreciate your comments and feedback, and we will surely share kind words about Sarah with her. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our room at Hilton Head Island & Tennis Resort was really nice. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The master bedroom has its own bathroom. The suites have full kitchen, living room and balconies, cable tv and free wifi. The televisions are a little out dated but you are at this resort, you shouldn't be wasting your time indoors. The pools are nice and the beach, on the resort, is very nice as well. There is bar/club on the resort and plenty to do all around. The resort is also in reasonable driving distance to shopping center, shopping outlets, groceries, movie theaters and museum. This is an awesome stay if you want to relax and enjoy life.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from trash cans at night, don't be surprised if you run into a raccoon if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming to stay at our Beautiful Resort. It is the ideal place to come relax and enjoy the wonderful beauty of the island. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed in A317 and it was great! Recently remodeled with a nice ocean view! This condo had 2 flat screen tvs and an ipad/ipod charger/stereo which was a nice touch. Very big resort has several restaurants and bars on site. Very friendly staff...Anthony the waiter was very nice. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Find one that has been recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackStrawSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have been visiting this Hilton Head Resort for over 20 years! We love the location, the amenities, and the family friendly feel of Hilton Head Beach & Tennis Resort. You can walk to mini-golf and restaurants easily as well as access the many Hilton head bike trails right from teh resort. The pool is huge with a baby pool and is right on the ocean. The price is definately reasonable for pricey Hilton head Island.
The set up of most condos allow for a family of four to stay easily and comfortably with bunk beds in the hallway and a pull out couch in the living room.
This is an older resort, but is maintained well and has been renovated. Most condos have undergone significant improvements such as hard wood floors, new appliances, new cabinets, and granite counter tops.

Room Tip: If you are renting a condo here make sure you see pictures of the actual condo you will be staying i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank lisacorradino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.5 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
873 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $102 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing