We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hilton Head
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,731)
Filter reviews
3,731 results
Traveler rating
2,784
684
183
53
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,784
684
183
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arum spa lobby bar gift shop covered pool hilton head island pool area shipyard plantation grounds are beautiful zero entry beach access garden view the entire staff long weekend hot tub parking lot great pool bike rental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,731 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

It was a beautiful experience from the staff & the Onsite Resturant food was awesome. To make our outing even more fun... all the shopping outlet location were close by with other restaurants to explore on Hilton Head

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank E2011AEdianem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeHartman, Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review! It sounds like you had an amazing stay from start to finish. We’re delighted your family had the opportunity to experience some of our wonderful amenities! It was truly a pleasure hosting you, we hope to welcome you back for another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

This is my second day at the hotel! I am thoroughly enjoying myself! The staff is VERY ATTENTIVE and the the comfort of my room is amazing! I highly recommend you staying here! They don't admire problems; they FIX them!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank PBS1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeHartman, Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for the perfect rating! We are delighted to know you have consistently experienced a 10/10 stay with Sonesta. Guest feedback is tremendously important to us, so we great appreciate your acknowledgement of our attentive and friendly service. We certainly hope you can join us again soon in the beautiful Lowcountry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here twice because we love it. Very private and clean. Service is very responsive and quick to reply. Front desk even texts you if you need anything for extra details. On site food and buffet is good and fresh. You will definitely have a great stay for the money.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 713alann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeHartman, Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for pointing out all the wonderful aspect of your recent stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island! We are honored to have gained your loyalty as your destination of choice when visiting the beautiful island. From the amazing service, to the comfortable room accommodations, to the tasty dishes, it’s sounds like you truly had a great stay. We appreciate your lovely review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

This one-week vacation was the celebration of our 10th anniversary. The facilities, staff, and grounds couldn’t have been better. The Festival of the Trees was an unexpected and delightful. We have a lot of happy memories at HH and the Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jamescM2671CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeHartman, Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide an excellent review of your recent visit. We are very happy that our friendly and attentive staff provided wonderful assistance during your stay! Top of the line service is of the utmost importance to us, so we are glad that you received just that during your visit. Congratulations on your special anniversary, we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Stayed at the Sonesta for New Years Eve. Everything could have been perfect with the exception of a real deal-breaker. Dogs, everywhere. I saw more dogs in this hotel than anywhere I have ever stayed. It was the usual scene of one barking or snarling at the other, or an outright brawl. We sat at the bar for a short time before leaving for our event. A couple sitting next to us complained that even though they owned dogs, this was over-the-top. One of our party told me the next day that she was greeted by dog poop when she exited the elevator. This is a disgusting and unsanitary indulgence. Why an otherwise great venue would degrade it's value by making welcome dogs over people is beyond me. Strongly suggest they review their policy. As for us and our party, we would not book this location again. Unless you like sharing a high-dollar kennel you might want to consider another hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Randall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews