We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,203)
Filter reviews
3,203 results
Traveler rating
2,340
630
165
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,340
630
165
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arum spa lobby bar pool area gift shop shipyard plantation covered pool hilton head island grounds are beautiful hotel is beautiful zero entry beach access garden view parking lot great pool bike rental long weekend the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,203 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mavil and the guys up front and Chloe the front desk Manager will make sure you're happy from start to finish plus the Resort is very very nice . My first time and definitely going back . You have to go You won't regret it they'll make you feel like you're in a very expensive location Some way far. Loved it!!!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank MarkR6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Director of Rooms at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review about your stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. Providing top-notch customer service is of the utmost importance to us so we are thrilled to hear that you received just that. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

George Hartman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to visit the Sonesta for a little me time and couldn't be happier! The amenities are numerous and high quality. The food at the onsite restaurants is wonderful and reasonably priced. I visited the Arum spa this afternoon for a relaxing massage. I will definitely be visiting again with family!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
Thank jenniferschierts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear that you chose to stay with us at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island for some relaxing, “me” time. We are also happy that you enjoyed the quality amenities and wonderful food options. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an amazing review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sonesta provided the perfect wedding venue! The wedding planner, Theresa Anthony was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during the entire process. We knew exactly what to expect and we really appreciated her helpfulness and guidance. The reception was lovely, the food was outstanding and the service was even better. Lenox, our bartender and all of the servers were attentive and enthusiastic! We could not have asked for a better experience!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank denisewV909TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so thrilled that you chose to celebrate such a special moment in your life with us and to hear that your wedding was the perfect experience. We are also happy to hear that our staff members could make your experience even better – I will be sure to extend your gratitude to each of them. Thank you for taking the time to provide a fantastic review about your stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island and congratulations! We hope to welcome you back to the Lowcountry again.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this hotel is older, it has been very nicely remodeled and is quite modern inside and out. The real reason to visit here (besides the beautiful pool area, great restaurants, and wonderful beach) is that this hotel has the nicest staff we have ever experienced at a hotel. I mean, every single person we encountered was polite, friendly, helpful, and delivered a little bit more than we expected. The room was great, but the staff made it worth visiting again.

Room Tip: When the rooms are listed as "Ocean View" not "Ocean Front" you have to be on the balcony to see the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dave, I appreciate you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review about your visit to Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. Providing top-notch customer service is one of our main priorities so I am glad to hear that our friendly and helpful staff could have such a positive impact on your experience. We thank you for visiting us during your time in the Lowcountry and hope to welcome you back again soon.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a golf tournament in Hilton Head. Loved the decor and the layout. I had much difficulty understanding the accent of the check-in desk clerk. We had made a booking stipulation for 3 rooms together due to teenagers needing adult supervision. Upon checking in, they placed the adults on 1 floor and kids on another. No, no, no. After a few minutes, we had 3 rooms on the same floor but not really close to one another. Better than separate floors, though. The room was fantastic. Had a nice view of the pool from the balcony. Room was very modern and clean. Unfortunately, due to time retrains, I didn't really get to enjoy much of the resort. The lobby bar seemed to be pretty hopping during the evening.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
Thank JWH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island with us. We apologize for the initial confusion with the room situation but I am glad to hear that you were accommodated accordingly. Aside from that minor inconvenience, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great golf tournament at one of the many beautiful local courses. We hope to welcome you back again soon and next time for a longer visit!

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews