We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel was nice with several restaurants on the property. Pool was packed with a lot of children. Kept me away. The room was comfortable and relatively clean. The shower was big with a nice rain shower head. The pressure could have been a little stronger. The quality was not Starwood lets be perfectly honest, but it did the job... They did offer complimentary coffee in the room. They have valet parking and also self parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing that you had a nice stay at The Westin recently and that you enjoyed a comfortable guest room. We hope you will return in the future for another renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here for 5 night in February. HH was quiet at this time. Weather was perfect. Rooms were great. Service was excellent. I did not feel that the service was lacking or that the rooms were cold (as stated in previous reviews. I will stay here again. Pet friendly hotel and did not smell any pets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekkababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing that The Westin is a great resort in a beautiful location. We appreciate knowing that you experienced excellent service as our staff always strives to provide personal and instinctive service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operationis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nancy the reservation supervisor went above and beyond for me today. I was having problems booking my stay which will be he a one stay in 4 weeks. Nancy calld me herself! Very pleasant and helpful. She took care of my reservation with the upmost profesionalism and was so sweet to work with.....You are lucky to have her. Like hop you will take the time to share this review with her

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcatl22344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing that The Westin is a great resort. We were glad to know that Nancy was able to provide personal assistance to ensure your satisfaction with your upcoming reservation. We look forward to welcoming you for a renewing getaway.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

What a terrible experience. My wife booked a Carolina Suite after Starwood told us it had ocean views. A week before the trip we were told by the hotel staff that we would be on the 1st floor looking at trees. Two days before the trip we called Starwood and they agreed to put us in two rooms that are connected. We have a 5 year old and this was important to us. We arrived and we have two rooms that are not connected. The hotel has now moved us to a room with a tree obstructed view of the ocean. This bad experience continues to get worse.

Room Tip: Do not book through Starwood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin. We were disappointed that there was a misunderstanding with your reservation booked through Central Reservations. We do have some Carolina Suites with an ocean view and other Carolina Suites with a wooded or resort view, however, these suites do not have 2 bedrooms. We always do our best to accommodate guests and ensure their satisfaction, and I am sorry for any confusion that existed with the room type. We hope that you will return in the future so we may meet and exceed all your expectations at that time.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent 3 days at this hotel. Had a wonderful time there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was extremely nice, very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the the room was quiet (thick walls). We loved the pools & jacuzzi. The food was all good (slightly pricy). We will stay here again on our next visit to Hilton Head.

Room Tip: Ir you're elderly, ask for a room closer to the elevator, as some rooms require a lot of walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveGatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing that you had a wonderful stay at The Westin recently. We appreciate knowing the staff was friendly and helpful as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service. We were delighted that you enjoyed your guest room and comfortable signature Heavenly Bed as well as the food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about this resort. It is by far the best place to stay on Hilton Head.

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is extremely accommodating! You won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suntan_Toez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing that you had a truly marvelous stay at The Westin recently and that our resort is the best place to stay on Hilton Head Island. We are glad to know you enjoyed a comfortable guest room as well as our accommodating staff who strives to ensure all our guests receive personal and instinctive service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The room was plush and beautiful. Our view and small balcony were great. Love the pool, experienced a cabana. Food at on site restaurants is pricey but good and convenient. The only negative during our trip was that the fire alarms went off during our stay on the second evening. Other than that I highly recommend the Westin as a top HHI lodging destination. Love it!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HHICNSAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director fo Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin and for your comment that our recently renovated resort is beautiful. We are glad to know you enjoyed your plush and beautiful guest room as well as the pool area and cabana, and your dining experiences. We are sorry for the inconvenience of a fire alarm, but the safety and security of our guests is of the utmost priority at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $141 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on Hilton Head Island's famous white sand beaches and nestled amidst swaying palmetto trees, The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa offers travelers a lush tropical oasis. Enjoy the array of inspired amenities available at our Hilton Head Island resort, including private access to miles of pristine beaches, three beautiful swimming pools and four on-site restaurants. Children will love spending time at the Westin Family Kids Club, while you can escape to the Heavenly Spa by Westin™ for a rejuvenating massage. We also offer hotel guests access to the adjacent Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club for championship golf and tennis. All guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly Bed® and double-vanity Heavenly Bath®, as well as a private balcony, many of which boast stunning ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort And Spa
The Westin Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing