We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Dunes Resort
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$139
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$272
$240
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$689
$649
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
81
41
11
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
41
11
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroombeach parkbath unitmaster bedroomsstayed in buildingthird bedroomshort walkfull size washer and dryeron tuesdaystime sharefamilies or couplestwin bedsblackout curtainsin tip top shapewarmer monthsgolf courseground floor
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I rented a 3 bedroon, 3 bath unit thru Redweek.com, for the week after July 4th, and was quite pleased. The unit was quite spacious, with updated upholstered furniture and all the bedding was new, Summer weight down comforters and thin coverlets. All bedrooms had ceiling fans and sufficient closet space. Bathrooms, likewise, were large and roomy. Hallways wide and maneuverable.
Our unit overlooked the pool and although we walked just around the corner to Marriott's Barony (owners) for pool and beach, we did make use of the activites around the pool. The corn hole area was a pleasant surprise. They also had a few fun social activities at the pool.
The kitchen was fully functional, but missing a few items,(bring your own outdoor grill tools if you plan to use one of the many grills). The stackable W/D unit is in a large closet to the side of the kitchen. This is one area that needs updating. The sliding wood doors are heavy and because they jump track so frequently, high caution is required. Another thing that needs attention/updating/replacing are the dresser/chest furniture. Outdated and old, evry piece was missing at least one drawer pull, rendering the space useless. A small, but inconvenient matter.
The dining room table and chairs, again, with generous size. Four TVs, and even a nice little stereo unit.
In these times of tough economy and societal upheaval my husband and I appreciated the double door secuity layout and monetary value.
We travel frequently thru our hotel points and timeshare exchanges, and as one of our home resorts is on HH, this property is a definite keeper on our list.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TLOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royaldunesmanagement, General Manager at Royal Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We thank you for your feedback and are glad that you had a great time here at Royal Dunes. The wooden furniture in the condos was not part of our most recent refurbishment as it has a ten year lifespan. We will began changing this during our next phase that begins in 2014 with a building per year. Our staff works hard to maintain these items and are sorry that you had a few minor issues. Grill utensils are available upon request in the clubhouse. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at Royal Dunes Resort 6/21-6/24 and it was a great stay. Very quite resort and Very clean rooms with all accomidations. Everything you could ask for we received. Free wi-fi so I could carry out business when needed and. We had a great experience with the friendly staff. Very clean pool. We enoyed a fun cookout with the provided grills. We will be back for sure... Well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jonbon704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This past weekend was my first time to Hilton head and we stayed at Royal Dunes when u first walk in staff was helpful and friendly . That wasnt even the best part! The condo was beautiful spacious clean and private I felt like I was at a resort in the Bahamas with the decor and layout it was tropical and just beautiful! I will come back and stay again and definitely reccommend to all my friends.THe GM just happened to be there when we checked in and personally took us on a tour of property.That is 5 star service ! Great place for families and couples!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Leilonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just got back from a 4night trip to Hilton Head. We stayed in a 3bd 3bth condo at Royal Dunes resort. Was surprised how nice the room was upon arrival. Really big and clean rooms. We went with another couple and still had plenty of room for other guests. Beach was a short walking distance( maybe a block ) but never had to walk due to staff droppIng you off and picking you back up in an oversized golf cart. I will definitely stay there again my next trip to HH. Staff was great as well. Enjoyed the pool and the cornhole on the resor the best. Rob Simpson gives this place 2 thumbs up. It I had another hand I'd give it 3 thumbs up

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannahrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have been timeshare owners for 6 years here. We come for one week in June and 2 wks in Oct. We first visited HH 40 years ago when we came here for our Honeymoon. Our kids love it here and now our grandchildren. The rooms are always being maintained and upgraded. They are super roomy.We always get two rooms across from each other and kids run all over the place. It's great! Beach is a very short walk. There is a golf cart shuttle, but we always walk.
Everyone here is super friendly and we enjoy the activities they have for us. Today was BBQ for lunch. Very well attended and lots of fun. There are 2 pools, kiddie pool and hot tub. Very well located for many good restaurants and stores. Kitchens big and have everything you need. Pool towels are supplied also. Washer and dryer in room. This year they updated all bedding. Wonderful mattress and linen!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melanieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews