We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable evening”

Scott's Fish Market Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Scott's Fish Market waterfront restaurant and bar has specialized in creative fresh seafood in an unrivaled waterfront setting for 27 years. Offering the freshest local seafood, handcut steaks, chicken and homemade pastas, Scotts' features inside nd outside dining right on teh docks of beautiful Shelter Cove Harbour Our outside Tropical drink bar, Hurricane Harry's, features Live Entertainment nightly under the stars.
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely meal, fresh, hot, delicious! Sat at an outside table and enjoyed listening to a very good singer. Staff were friendly, service was good. Nothing to complain about. Very nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aaasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    123
    86
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
192 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A Bag of Fish”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We wondered what we would do with the fish we caught. We asked this restaurant if they had any suggestions. Of course they did - bring your "bag of fish" to them. They cooked the fish two ways and served it with 3 delicious dipping sauces. What we couldn't finish they packed up for us and we ate it for breakfast.
Even if you don't bring your own fish, the fish on the menu is fresh and all are identified as to their origin. For those of you who don't like eating farm raised fish this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disappointed96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in Shelter Cove Harbor!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were playing in a tennis tournament at nearby Palmetto Dunes and someone recommended this to us. They had eaten here the night before and had enjoyed both the food and the music. We were not disappointed! It was a great spot to eat and enjoy the boats in the harbor, the lovely weather and the great food and super service.
There is both indoor and outdoor dining and there was live music both Thursday and Friday evenings. The music was just the great volume so you could enjoy it and still carry on a nice conversation- a fact that is often ignored by many musicians who think that very loud means very good.

Our waiter was helpful, courteous and professional. He even set up a small fan to chase the mosquitos away when the evening breeze died down. The seafood was fresh and excellently prepared. We had several fresh grouper dishes and all were excellently prepared.

Definitely a place to return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedMonkey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great meal in a very lovely setting”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Was steered here by some tennis opponents who had dined here the night before. The food was delicious and the portions were generous. The setting on the harbor was lovely, and it was a perfect evening to eat outside. Live music on the outside deck was pleasant and not too loud. Location was very convenient to the Marriott Oceanfront and Palmetto Dunes tennis center.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingham, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Casual, waterfront dining. Delicious food, great prices. Friendly staff. We stayed at the Disney resort so it is walking distance to our hotel. Music, outdoor bar, delicious food what more could you ask for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Fish Market Restaurant also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Scott's Fish Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing