We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS CASUAL WATERFRONT DINING”

Scott's Fish Market Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Scott's Fish Market waterfront restaurant and bar has specialized in creative fresh seafood in an unrivaled waterfront setting for 27 years. Offering the freshest local seafood, handcut steaks, chicken and homemade pastas, Scotts' features inside nd outside dining right on teh docks of beautiful Shelter Cove Harbour Our outside Tropical drink bar, Hurricane Harry's, features Live Entertainment nightly under the stars.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS CASUAL WATERFRONT DINING”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We found this place by mistake and were glad we did. It's not fancy, but the view at sunset is terrific, the seafood is fresh and good, there's a guitarist playing lazy, fun music, and the strawberry margaritas were superb! All in all, we had a great evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realtygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    131
    89
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Much Improved!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Watching the sunset over beautiful Shelter Cove Harbour is always magnificent. Fresh menu and always delightful views. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0311ItsaBeautifulDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
227 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dinner, good service, reasonable price, nice entertainment”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a delightful outdoor dinner here in late Sept on a nice weather day. There was outside live music that the guests really seemed to enjoy. The waiter was very attentive and fast. The food was delicious. The cost was reasonable. We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 805teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
331 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Awesome Waiter, Good Food and Pretty View”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I and friends on vacation in Hilton Head, went to Scott's Fish Market. Our friends were there the night before and recommended it so we all went. I had the southern chicken dish that was great. It was a very large piece of chicken served with fries and veggies.. My husband and friends had a fish dish that they said was fantastic. I thought the She Crab Soup was great but my husband thinks it's okay.

There was an entertainer that gave us nice background music, sitting by the water.

Our bonus was our waiter, Mantis. Ask for him, he's very attentive and had a great memory of what our friends liked from the night before.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Ok for For Frozen Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

What can I say if you are looking for fresh seafood this is not the place for you. If your expectation is frozen food the you won't be disappointed. The atmosphere is great, right on the water, but if your looking for good seafood try Hudson's. In fairness they did have a guitar player outside which was nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bdd1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Fish Market Restaurant also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Scott's Fish Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing