We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service!”

Up the Creek Pub & Grill
Ranked #86 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stopped by based on an ad in the "where to go" visitor's handbook. We were not disappointed! We did not eat, just enjoyed some cold beers and the amazing view. Highlight was most certainly the service. Everyone was incredibly friendly, but Marinda was head and shoulders above anyone we have encountered in Hilton Head thus far. She definitely made this visit worth every minute! Though we did not eat, the menu looked very enjoyable with plenty of options to please everyone. You cannot go wrong here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyjhaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    133
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“for lunch”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came here one afternoon after doing the zipline right next door. Cold beers on a hot day with peel n eat shrimp. Great view too. Topped off a wonderful afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nmiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great BBQ pulled pork”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Popped in for a quick lunch - had BBQ pulled pork with baked beans on the side. Fantastic BBQ flavour and good beans. Fantastic view over the creek. Friendly staff. Would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rotterdam0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great casual dining, with great view and wonderful service ! A must ! We come to Hilton Head every year and we dine here every year !!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great location, right on the water. It was very breezy when we were there for dinner. Simple menu. Food was pretty good. Great place to go for drinks with friends. After dinner, we walked down to the marina for a dolphin cruise. It was a great evening!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sammydog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up the Creek Pub & Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Up the Creek Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing