We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little place with great food!!”

Up the Creek Pub & Grill
Ranked #92 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
powhatan, va
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun little place with great food!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped in tonight for some dinner...sat out back on the deck. Tables were a little tight but atmosphere was very relaxing. Kids had ribs and enjoyed. I had bbq sandwich which was very good. Hubby had fish sandwich which he enjoyed as well. We ordered the hushpuppies as a side and they were good but a little overdone....could have been pulled from the fryer just a few seconds earlier. Onion rings were excellent!! Our waitress was top-notch and checked in frequently. We enjoyed the music and fire show. Their hospitality is what it's all about!! We will return:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank powhatanacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    143
    31
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after realizing that the Oyster Factory only opened for dinner. The place overlooks the water and a number of boats. It is pretty. We sat outside. My son had a hamburger with barbecue on top which was very tasty. I had the fish and chips which was good. My other son had a fish sandwich which he said was ok and my mom had the grilled shrimp. The food was good overall and the view was nice. The wait staff was really nice and we enjoyed our lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sylvieFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“great burger and wings”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

great burger and wings and a great place to relax after kayaking or boating.
one of the best burgers we had on hilton head and they smoke their own wings and bbq.
never had smoked wings before but our guide dave at kayak hilton head said we need to try them and I am glad we did. Small place with great water view. Will stop in again on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very convenient after Zip lining”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Really nice place on the river, great views and pretty good food. The service was fine overall and prices fair for HH. Overall a solid place to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nysaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly lil spot”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Went in near closing time. Was seated right away. All d waiters were friendly. The manager even came by the table n gave my kids some free braclets. Food was okay. It was late, we were in d area and was just looking for a place to eat. I will visit place again if I'm nearby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMDASIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up the Creek Pub & Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Up the Creek Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing