We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Ice Cream”

Hilton Head Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 25 Dessert in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: All of our ice cream is homemade the way mom and pop shops used to make ice cream before people started watering down or pumping air into ice cream. Our ice cream is rich in cream and is dense because we do not pump air into our product. We have over 40 flavors available at a time from traditional flavors to more creative flavors. Come on in and give us a try, after all we were voted BEST ICE CREAM in SOUTH CAROLINA by Business Insider in 2015 !
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great ice cream with a huge amount of fillings. A decent value, a cone is about $6-7. More fillings than the bigger chain names.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCTNtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    106
    49
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid local choice”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Great off-the-beaten path location (meaning: easy parking), excellent flavor selection; nice to have truly homemade ice cream. Best I have ever had? No - but a solid choice for an after-dinner treat.

Helpful?
Thank LandShark01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Cute ice cream parlor with southern hospitality, clean restaurant, prices moderate, ice cream cold and creamy, cute décor' highly recommended for families.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2014ANITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place ...”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

While on a recent vacation to Hilton Head, we were sitting on rocking chairs near the lighthouse. An elderly gentleman sat next to us and told us he and his wife had come to Hilton Head on their boat - they now lived in Florida but had lived in Hilton Head for almost 20 years before that. He told us that the best ice cream on the island was at Hilton Head Ice Cream - and was he ever correct. This ice cream shop is located sort of mid-island in a small strip mall. We went that very afternoon on the way back to the condo for our first of three visits. All of their ice cream is home made so the flavors vary slightly from day to day. Each flavor we tried was delicious (but I'd say cinnamon was my personal favorite). This is a 'must do' stop when you're in Hilton Head.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream We Had on HHI”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Homemade ice cream. Rotating flavors. Interesting décor, but small space. Really great ice cream. Very nice servers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilton Head Ice Cream also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hilton Head Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing