We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of HH Prime

HH Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
HH Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HWY 278 Mile Marker 8
Description: Just steps from the ocean, this sensory dining experience boasts the spectacular culinary flare the Island has been waiting for. With the highest quality USDA Prime Grade beef selections, the freshest seafood and pasta dishes along with decadent dessert creations, the HH Prime menu is top of mind for island residents and visitors alike. From the classic New York strip to a prime aged Chicago Style Bone-in rib eye to the savory filet mignon, HH Prime boasts the best steaks for even the most traveled connoisseur. For a lighter fare, enjoy our fine selection of the island's freshest seafood. HH Prime features an impressive open show kitchen with grand interior and exterior fireplaces, dinner hour music, and a wine room. This two-story restaurant presents a new intimate dining experience both inside and out where everyone can enjoy a vacation ambiance while they dine and relax at HH Prime.
Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Here's the deal with HH Prime.

The breakfast buffet is terrific, but it's overpriced at $20 per person. It should be more like $15. That said, it does offer an amazing set of fresh fruits, an omelet station - very good stuff.

Dinner is also a little expensive for the relatively small portions that are served. The main dishes - the fish, steak, etc. - are really great. But the sides are average. Veggies cooked plain. Not very creative. Appetizers are also excellent. When my wife and I were there, they were serving a special menu of foods from the State of Washington (pretty random, right?). On that menu was a crab appetizer with some kind of sauce and bacon. It was amazing. That was the best thing we had from HH Prime the entire time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Writeradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We appreciate your high remarks regarding the quality of the breakfast buffet, as well as the dinner entrees. We apologize if the sides you were served did not exceed your expectations and hope you will dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    52
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stakes but it is all it has”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The kitchen was a bit noisy and the food was average for the price, the stakes was best part of the meal, to bad my husband was only one who had it. will visit back, but will be getting the stake!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your husband enjoyed his steak. We appreciate your feedback regarding the noise and price and take all our reviews very seriously. We hope you will dine with us again so you can experience all that HH Prime has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“April 2014”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good value food, service was very good, wide range on the menu and wine list. It is very much a resort style restaurant and bar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your dining experience with us. We appreciate your compliments of the food, service, and wine list. We look forward to you dining with us again on your next trip to Hilton Head Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best thing about staying at the omni”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

we had purchased the bed and breakfast package which included a breakfast buffet every morning. it was very good. made to order omlettes. standard breakfast stuff. service was very good. we also had dinner here. I have to say they had the best she crab soup I had tasted on Hilton head. everything was well prepared and tasted great. would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all your wonderful feedback with both breakfast and dinner. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

very good steaks. good selection of wines. the atmosphere is very quiet, romantic. not hurried at all. the steak was cooked perfectly. the restaurant is located just off the lobby and is very convenient for guests at the Omni.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank llmesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments of the wine list and atmosphere, as well as the perfection of your steak! We look forward to you dining with us again on your next trip to Hilton Head.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HH Prime also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to HH Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing