We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day get away”
Review of HH Prime

HH Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
HH Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HWY 278 Mile Marker 8
Description: Just steps from the ocean, this sensory dining experience boasts the spectacular culinary flare the Island has been waiting for. With the highest quality USDA Prime Grade beef selections, the freshest seafood and pasta dishes along with decadent dessert creations, the HH Prime menu is top of mind for island residents and visitors alike. From the classic New York strip to a prime aged Chicago Style Bone-in rib eye to the savory filet mignon, HH Prime boasts the best steaks for even the most traveled connoisseur. For a lighter fare, enjoy our fine selection of the island's freshest seafood. HH Prime features an impressive open show kitchen with grand interior and exterior fireplaces, dinner hour music, and a wine room. This two-story restaurant presents a new intimate dining experience both inside and out where everyone can enjoy a vacation ambiance while they dine and relax at HH Prime.
Carlinville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Labor Day get away”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

You will find this to be one of the best on the island...service and food quality was incredible....A +

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your "A+" review! We are very happy to hear you had such a great experience. Please join us again at HH Prime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    53
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“food review”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had breakfast one day here. We stayed at the resort and loved that. The breakfast was good.....little more than I wanted to spend...but that's what happens at a resort. The bacon was the best! Would try again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dancer446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast so much. We hope you dine with us again on your next trip to Hilton Head.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Steak & Seafood Heaven”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Omni over Labor Day weekend and dined at HH Prime for Breakfast and Dinner. The breakfast was fantastic, great selection and everything was cooked to perfection.

The dinner was the real star. Great selection of fresh seafood and fantasstic steaks. I had the Salmon special the first night and it was out of this worl. Cooked perfectly, juicy and flavorful. We did not have any bad meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and dinner so much at HH Prime! We are proud of our culinary team and hope you do visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and dinner!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Omni and enjoyed breakfast at HH Prime every morning. We got a package where breakfast was included with our room. The choices at the breakfast buffet (omelets and such) were plentiful. We also enjoyed dinner at HH Prime. The steak and crab cakes we had were wonderful! It was the best dinner by far that we had during our week stay on the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Superbowl-lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your breakfast package enough to try us out for dinner as well! We look forward to you dining with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality food & great service”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great for Breakfast and dinner. Very accommodating with kids request. They offer a kids menu as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gongis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at HH Prime, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are a family-friendly restaurant and are happy you and your child were able to enjoy the different options!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HH Prime also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to HH Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing