We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been Missing it for 35 Years” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casey's Sports Bar and Grille

Casey's Sports Bar and Grille
Ranked #167 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is the new Casey’s Sports Bar. We took the place over Sept. 10 2012 and since then we cleaned up the place; we painted, refurbished the bathrooms, put in new floors and carpet. We also changed the menu - kept what was good and then stepped it up with all fresh ingredients. We would love you come on by check to the place out. Ask for Jim Marty or Rich and say Hi.
Springfield
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Been Missing it for 35 Years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were looking for a place on Sunday afternoon to get a beer and a sandwich. I've passed the place a million times and never stopped. I won't make that mistake again. It's a true "Sports Bar". Wall to wall flat screen televisions with every sport known to man playing. I had the Teriyaki Garlic Wings - excellent (if you don't like garlic, get something else). They do their own wings from scratch - naked (if they are breaded, good chance they were pre-breaded frozen wings). Wife had the loaded nachos and our niece had a Chicken Parmesan sandwich. All were excellent. The restaurant was clean, pleasantly staffed and reasonably priced. Didn't see a lot of seafood. Tons of everything else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Great_diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    53
    22
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place To Watch A Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Three of us wanted to watch Game 3 of the Stanley Cup finals and decided to go to Casey's. Casey's has wall to wall TV's and shows many games. What impressed me at the start was that the person who seated us asked which game (or games) we wanted to watch so we could be seated at an appropriate viewing location. The food is typical bar/pub food with an above average beer selection. The service was friendly and helpful in menu and beer selection. I'd definitely go back - especially if there was a game I wanted to see.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rbw8461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great Staff and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We visit Casey's every trip to Hilton Head. We love the staff and feel right at home! Great place to catch home games while on vacation! Special note to staff: Thank you for your help in finding and sending my black jacket back to me in Cleveland! You went the extra mile!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue bell
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wings to die for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went to watch the Flyers playoff - we lost but found a fun time with great wings and burgers. Friendly staff and great T-shirts.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dallys N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The place for wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have been bringing family and friends to Casey's for about as long as it has been open .always coming early to enjoy happy hour drinks and wings. When ownership changed recently we feared that the wings might somehow also change and not for the better. We need not have worried. They were as good as ever. so we keep coming back for more. The service is always good, the bartenders friendly and the beer nice and cold.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Sports Bar and Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Casey's Sports Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing