We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house for a FAMILY vacation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Burkes Beach House

Welcome to the Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Beach House
Sunrise on Burkes Beach Stainless Steel Appliances and Large Center Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Welcome to the Beach House
Sunrise on Burkes Beach
Stainless Steel Appliances and Large Center Island
Great Room and Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King bed and private bath
Large Master Bath
Guest Bedroom 2 w/ Queen Bed.
Guest Bedroom #3 with Dual Twin Beds.
Chaplin Park Area- Soccer, Basketball, Baseball, Tennis Walk-Run-Bike & Nature Paths
Tennis Anyone?
Burkes Beach - Beautiful and Un-Crowded!
Path to beach is 3 houses down
Book your stay today!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara F
Holbrook, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent house for a FAMILY vacation”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful experience staying at Burkes Beach House. Our first impressions as we drove up to this amazing house was how inviting it looked and as we pulled back the curtain walking into the house what a beautiful room, bright and open. The decor is perfect in every room and has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Access to the beach was a short walk down the road so easy to go back and forth. The owners of the house left notes around so you know how to work everything, also great recommendations to some of the best restaurants on the Island. We are hoping to visit again very soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“An excellent experoence”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our group of 6 loved our week long stay at burkes beach house. We were very impressed by the house, also called "Stilts", but even more impressed with the owners. Justin and Kristin have left clear directions around the house for common questions one might have. They were also accessible and helpful during our stay. For example, at one point we had a malfunction with the door locks. Within minutes of messaging them the problem was corrected. Thank you Justin and Kristin for a great place to stay on our vacation. We will for sure look to stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thomas -

Super happy you and your group had a great time. Hope the golf went well and that you enjoyed the beach and tennis also.

Love to host you again anytime!

Justin & Kristin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Beautiful Burkes Beach House”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I wanted to do something different for our vacation. So I decided to book Burke's Beach house for 5 days instead of a hotel. I'm so glad I did. The home is tastefully decorated and modern. The location is perfect, just steps away from the beach and bike/jogging path. We felt so comfortable and relaxed here. We did not want to leave. I will definitely book again. :-)

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Would love to have you stay again - you all were fantastic guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing