We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Plantation
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Spinnaker Resorts are very nice and clean. Great friendly service. We stayed for 5 nights and had a fantastic time. It is very close to great restaurants and stores. Bring or rent a bicycle, they have excellent bike trails.

Room Tip: Bring your camera. Great location, close to golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    106
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
118
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have been owners for 7 years....staying at water side for the last 7 years. Furniture is beginning to look worn out...needs to be replaced. While we were there they decided to re-build the whole area housing the outdoor grills located at the main pool. Why they decided to do this during the busy summer month of June was not a good decision. People were waiting in line every night to use the grills to cook their dinner!!! The good news is we traded our unit for a newer more updated place Blue Water Resort. I would highly recommend folks taking a hard look at Blue Water

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent location - short walk to beach, shopping & restaurants. Great pool area for kids. Units are nice and roomy but need updating. Reject any offer for their sales pitch - $40 gift cert isn't worth the aggravation of salespeople who don't take NO as an answer.

I had a 1 BR unit - No shelf for shampoo in shower? Good grief, go to DollarTree and buy a rack to go over the shower head! Take the old clunky TV in BR & the armoire it's in and mount a flatscreen on the wall with a decent dresser below.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful resort to relax and enjoy life. Everything nearby-restaurants, ocean, shopping and golf course 5 minutes away. Very friendly and efficient staff. Definitely 5 star! A vacation to look forward to.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoJoCripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

While the beach was wonderful and I adore the area, the room I checked into was completely vile. There was hair EVERYWHERE. It was all over the shower, the floors, the beds, even. Very nasty, I could not enjoy a bit of that room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRollingScon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Recently spent a week with close friends at this resort and found it to be the typical cookie cutter time share resort. However, Hilton Head Island was quite the place, good food, nice scenery and pleasant people. What did the resort need? It needed to be updated as far as colors, artwork and linens go. The furniture looked like a combination from other resorts and was quite dated. We would go back and would recommend the place but do not do so with a glowing report. It was clean and relaxing. The view was pretty good, lagoon on one side, pool on the other. Watching the alligator was fun.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the top floor so we could enjoy a better view. I think I would request a cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I am a Spinnaker owner with another resort and this was my first visit to WATERSIDE. Was delighted with the location, so close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We were pleased with the accommodation, spacious and a nice view overlooking the lagoon. Lovely pool and all in all a very relaxing mini break with my family. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view of lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hjane060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Property: Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Address: 45 Waterside Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4735
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fulfill your leisure desires and access all island activities from the preserved setting of this vacation resort just two blocks from the beach. Waterside timeshare resort features one of the largest aquatic facilities on Hilton Head Island and is also 2 blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. Walk to the beach or hop on the shuttle. Dry off long enough to enjo golf, tennis and proximity to beach restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside By Spinnaker Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing