We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful resort to relax and enjoy life. Everything nearby-restaurants, ocean, shopping and golf course 5 minutes away. Very friendly and efficient staff. Definitely 5 star! A vacation to look forward to.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoJoCripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 281 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

While the beach was wonderful and I adore the area, the room I checked into was completely vile. There was hair EVERYWHERE. It was all over the shower, the floors, the beds, even. Very nasty, I could not enjoy a bit of that room.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheRollingScon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Recently spent a week with close friends at this resort and found it to be the typical cookie cutter time share resort. However, Hilton Head Island was quite the place, good food, nice scenery and pleasant people. What did the resort need? It needed to be updated as far as colors, artwork and linens go. The furniture looked like a combination from other resorts and was quite dated. We would go back and would recommend the place but do not do so with a glowing report. It was clean and relaxing. The view was pretty good, lagoon on one side, pool on the other. Watching the alligator was fun.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the top floor so we could enjoy a better view. I think I would request a cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I am a Spinnaker owner with another resort and this was my first visit to WATERSIDE. Was delighted with the location, so close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We were pleased with the accommodation, spacious and a nice view overlooking the lagoon. Lovely pool and all in all a very relaxing mini break with my family. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view of lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hjane060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was a leisure vacation for us...and we hoped we would find some time for reading, walking, and relaxing at the pool areas. We did just that.
The resort is nicely situated near Coligny Circle where there are restaurants, beach apparel stores, bike rentals, etc. The check-in was crowded but moved quickly. Parking it under the units and we ended up in a building fairly close to the larger pools.
The unit was furnished nicely, but a bit dated compared to what we are used to as timeshare exchanges. The bed was comfortable...but the sofa in the living area gave both my husband and I backaches by the end of the week. Add to that the ~25 inch TV. [Yes, we are spoiled by our BIG screen at home].
We found the kitchen had good appliances and utensils...and we had plenty of paper towels, trash bags, coffee filters, etc.
The hot tub jacuzzi left something to be desired. No jet pressure, and not what you'd call "hot." Being situated in a wooded area makes for lots of stuff falling off the trees which can be unsightly.
The staff was pleasant and courteous. Our timeshare tour was short and we enjoyed the perks that were offered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

On my awesome visit to Hilton Head, this part had to be one of my favorite places. This was my second favorite thing next to all of Hilton Head's cool beaches. I liked the pool and everything here. This is a nice place to visit.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Will-rentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. It is busy in the summer and less crowded in the other months. There are 3 pools, hot tub, tennis, etc. The beach is down the road about 4 blocks. Restaurants and shopping very close. Some areas do need upgrading, but overall in good shape for as many people that use it. There are shuttles to the beach usually, or if you want to drive to a public beach access there are several. We usually grill out one night and the grills are fine. The heated pool is nice if the weather is chilly, but no indoor pool. No workout area on site either, but I'm not really here to exercise!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank 76543travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Bluewater Resort and Marina
Bluewater Resort and Marina
#10 of 52 in Hilton Head
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Address: 45 Waterside Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range: $141 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fulfill your leisure desires and access all island activities from the preserved setting of this vacation resort just two blocks from the beach. Walk to the beach or hop on the seasonal shuttle. Dry off long enough to enjoy golf, tennis and proximity to beach restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside By Spinnaker Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing