We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The three bedroom suites are one of the best I ever stayed at!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The only problems with this resort is in the bedrooms they still have the old tv sand I think that they could easily upgrade the tvs to flat screens and the wifi they have is extraordinarily slow but other than that the room is excellent and the location is perfect. The staff is friendly and attentive, the rooms are always clean, and the pool areas are great!

Room Tip: Ask for building 5600 it will give you the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 293 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed a week at Waterside. The unit was very clean with a very roomy 2 bedroom, 2 bath, kitchen, dining and living area. The unit also had a washer and dryer. We had a balcony that overlooked the Lagoon. There were 4 of us and we were all very comfortable with the size of the unit. We fixed some meals in and went out for some. We were within walking distance to shops and restaurants at Coligny Square. The beach was walkable to or you could drive if wanted. We would certainly recommend Waterside to our family and friends and if back in this area in the future we would love to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank 3wheelGoldwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The unit we stayed in was clean, but outdated. The kitchen was tiny as was the so-called dining area. The bedroom and bath were a nice size. I have a pet-peeve about staying in timeshares where management thinks 1 roll of toilet paper should suffice for 2 people for a week...the Marriotts (truly "premier") always provide 3. Doubt we'll stay in another Spinnaker resort if this is what's considered a good one.



Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank ClareET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in a 1 bedroom condo last week. We golfed and had some dinners out. The resort was good and had a very comfortable king bed! The kitchen was VERY tiny but seemed to have all items you would need. Since it was during the winter months, I did not use the outdoor pool at the resort, but the pool looked great! The resort was clean and the staff pleasant. It was easy to' register' and to 'check out' and the 'salespeople' for the timeshare was fine and the presentation was easy and interesting. We did not buy.
I would highly recommend going to dinner at the 'Black Marlin' and ask the manager for their 2 for 1 booklet. We had WONDERFUL fish dinners and obviously many others felt the same.....great spot! You will have to ask someone at the resort for directions since its not easy to find.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadiangolfer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The unit is very clean, and have not seen any cockroaches. That's important down here where it's quite common to find bugs even in the winter. The location is excellent as it's close to Coligny Plaza where there are shops, a supermarket, and several restaurants. It's also close to the beach, but if you have a lot of stuff to carry then you might want to drive. Alternatively, you could ride a bike to the beach. Many of the rental bikes here have baskets. The main reason we come to Hilton Head is for the biking as you can bike for miles along the beach and even more miles throughout the trails. There are organized activities offered here at the resort, so, even if the weather isn't good there is still something to do. One annoying thing is trying to connect to the internet. You have to keep signing on each time, and many times the connection is slow. We've already booked up to return in a couple of weeks!

Room Tip: Corner units are great because you have extra windows.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went to Hilton Head for Christmas, our unit was good, clean and overall nice but really dated, most of the appiances are from the early '90 probably, we rented a 2 bedroom unit, the master bedroom was good sized but had only a really small TV, which is bad if you are planning to stay indoors for long time, they had a 32 flat screen in the living room which was the only modern appliance in the unit, spend most of the time there watching movies, outside was freezing, the pool was closed, the location is excellent, near Coligny plaza and next to many of the good restaurants, do not expect world class dinning here. Probably very good summer time, otherwise is boring.

Room Tip: I dont recommend that you go during winter time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed there 3 nights! And it has been a good stay! The flat was big and confortable! The building was very quiet, and closed to everything! You can walk to the beach in 10min and you have plenty of restaurants around!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.1 mi away
Bluewater Resort and Marina
Bluewater Resort and Marina
#10 of 52 in Hilton Head
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Resort
Coral Sands Resort
#2 of 52 in Hilton Head
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Address: 45 Waterside Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4735
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range: $113 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fulfill your leisure desires and access all island activities from the preserved setting of this vacation resort just two blocks from the beach. Walk to the beach or hop on the seasonal shuttle. Dry off long enough to enjoy golf, tennis and proximity to beach restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside By Spinnaker Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing