We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel and really well located!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and really well located!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed there 3 nights! And it has been a good stay! The flat was big and confortable! The building was very quiet, and closed to everything! You can walk to the beach in 10min and you have plenty of restaurants around!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    116
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
127
78
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed the week before Christmas ... it was a family trip so we used all the rooms and even the pull-out sofa bed ... it was extremely nice, very comfortable and had everything you need, a fully equipped kitchen and even laundry ... we were only a couple of blocks from the beach and Coligny plaza had places to eat including a Greek restaurant (It's Greek to Me), excellent food! would recommend ... the hotel pool was cold but the jacuzzi was hot and had a waterfall overhead which my son loved ... nice quiet location, grocery store across the street ... considering a return trip next year ... we also used the toll, just $1.25 each way, straight drive onto the island rather than going the long way ... beach was within walking distance but also parking nearby if you didn't want to drive ... off the island there are numerous places to eat, outlet mall, world market ... what more could you want ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank NataliePrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed Christmas week and we had a 3 bedroom unit overlooking the pool and hot tub. Our unit was spacious and each bedroom had a bathroom - nice feature!

Two bedrooms had king sized beds, the third has twin beds. There was a nice sized living area with a full kitchen. It is well equipped so if you want to eat in, you have all the tools! Also included was a washer/dryer.

It was obviously off-season but we had a great time. We sat through the timeshare presentation and ended up with $100 worth of restaurant coupons, free golf at Shipyard (next door - $38 cart fee), and a free fitness pass (down the road and worth $20). The timeshare presentation was reasonable and we were out within 70 minutes.

The staff were ranged from ok to great. They helped us find a place to go to for Christmas dinner but they were shut down for Christmas day. I found that to be odd. I appreciate that staff would like to off Christmas however this is a resort and it was the first time I have seen guest services shut down for the day.

The hot tub was large and working. The pool was cool - too cold for us. There is a heated outdoor pool by another building but we preferred the hot tub this time of year.

Waterside is very close to Coligny Plaza - lots of restaurants and shops just down the street. The beach is a bit further and is quite beautiful. There is no onsite restaurant.

We had a nice time and thought it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maplegal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We got to this resort on Nov 29th and checked out on Dec 7th. We stayed in a 3BR, 3BA unit #5751. It was extremely nice, very clean and well maintained. The beach is only 2 blocks down the road. I loved this resort, it was quiet and off the beaten path. We rented bikes from Bicycle Billys, price was good, he delivered them just like he said he would and picked them up. Biking is the only way to get around, great bike paths everywhere and riding on the beach is a treat. I recommend this resort to everyone. I can not give any input on the activities, we didn't do anything at the activity center. Please go and enjoy. There was a prior review that had a picture of what someone described as poop in the pool, FYI it was leaves. There are many large trees and unfortunately they blow into the pool.

Room Tip: Our unit #5751 was quiet and overlooked the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've exchanged into many timeshare units and have a good basis for comparison; Waterside is above average. My unit was very clean and well maintained and was probably recently renovated. The staff was first rate. The location on the island is convenient. I liked the little extras they provided that one usually has to buy or pack along, like enough coffee filters for the week, mini salt & pepper shakers, and a load's worth of laundry soap. The WiFi worked great. Detractors included the outdoor, heated pool having to close at sunset--quite a bummer this time of year when it was still in the mid-70's in the early dark evenings--and having to pay a $20/unit/week fee to use the indoor pool and/or fitness center located off site. There also wasn't a hot tub at the pool nearest my unit, but the jetted tub in the master bath worked fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nauti_Buoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The front desk staff was very welcoming when I arrived. There was a computer with a printer connected which was nice to be able to print out some things. There is a office that you can stop into to talk to a gentleman about local golfing and book your tee time. When I walked into my condo it felt like home away from home. I was on the 5th floor so I overlooked the trees and lagoon. There were luggage trolleys in the parking garage so it made bringing up all my food, luggage, etc. very easy. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances, most things new and all matching. A wonderful supply of towels even beach/pool towels...one per guest. The bed was a king size in the master bedroom, very comfortable. Two twin beds in other room with their own bathroom, Since the bathroom had two doors you didn't have to go through a bedroom to get to it..you could enter from the dining/living room.There are plenty of planned events if you wish to participate. The fitness center is accessible for a $20 fee. There is a Piggly Wiggly right down the road and a Bi-Lo right across the street. Coligny Plaza is within walking distance. I came here to take a break from the world so didn't do much sight seeing {I will be back} but this location is centrally located to see lots of things.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debcar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked two units here for a family get together. First time to Hilton Head and boy is this place convenient. The beach is just a few blocks behind the resort. Easily walkable. The units themselves were spacious and clean and certainly deserving of Gold Crown status. Everything we needed they had. For the time of year it was also quiet and the weather was terrific. Lots of restaurants in the area.. The only glitch involved the main pool which was out of service for maintenance. Several other pools were available. Gas barbecues were available at the pools which was a nice feature. With two little ones, we never ran out of things to do..

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lsk0334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.1 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Property: Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Address: 45 Waterside Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4735
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fulfill your leisure desires and access all island activities from the preserved setting of this vacation resort just two blocks from the beach. Walk to the beach or hop on the seasonal shuttle. Dry off long enough to enjoy golf, tennis and proximity to beach restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside By Spinnaker Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing