We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$296
$250
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
$174
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$157
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$669
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$639
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
131
120
36
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
120
36
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoligny plazatime sharemain poolminute toursales pitchtwo blocksking sizeone bedroom unitheated poolgrocery storefun weekliving roomjetted tubfull kitchenthese condosshort walkwalking distance to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 307 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My biggest complaint is that they were working on the main pool and jacuzzi so that we did not have use of these entities. Very disappointing. When I questioned the staff, I was told that I could use the indoor pool and jacuzzi and facilities at Players Club for a fee. Since it was Feb., it would have been nice to have use of these facilities, mainly the jacuzzi, on the warm days. It was a great location with supermarkets one block away, as well as stores and restaurants. There were "vultures" around wanting you to go to a timeshare talk and offering all kinds of stuff. Other than those two things, it was a great place to stay, two blocks from the beach, and of course the bike riding was the best! The gal who talks to you about activities is well worth the scheduled time. There was more than enough room and the kitchen was well supplied. Great having a washer and dryer, too. I would return.

Room Tip: The parking is under the buildings, so no one has to be at ground level. Bike racks are in the garages underneath.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October and had a great time. We had a 3br/3ba unit with plenty of space and nicely decorated. the staff were very freindly and co-operative. The resort is located within walking distance of many restaurants, and the ocean. We were able to find discount golf packages for some great courses and played 9 days. We rented bicycles and rode over most of the island. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Howefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed over Christmas break and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations.

Things we loved:
+Quick & painless check-in
+No harassment to go to a time share presentation
+Super spacious unit
+Jacuzzi tub
+Beautiful lagoon
+Close proximity to Coligny Plaza & the beach
+Semi-"heated" outdoor pool
+Great activity staff (especially the short sassy gal)
+Bingo was awesome and we won fantastic prizes (kayaking rentals & restaurant gift cards)

Things that would improve the stay:
-Keeping the hottub open longer.
-Better televisions (Only 1 of 4 were LCD)
-Updating the furniture

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bsu1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is a solid time share property. As Marriott owners, who exchanged into this vacation, we were a little doubtful about what we would experience. Our 2 bed, 2 bath, full kitchen/dining/ living room and full sized laundry did not disappoint at all. Clean, well located, off the beach....not a problem for us. Donna gave my husband excellent information concerning eating, touring and general orientation. Every restaurant was great and the included bikes made our stay even more fun. Eric the "golf guy" was the best. Figured us out right away and got tee times in a twinkle. When one of our party needed an Urgent Care facility Waterside knew just where to send us. Yes, the decor is a little dated but are you really in the room that much???? The pool area lovely and many activities were offered. Kitchens fully appointed. You can cook up a storm here if you like. Walking distance to the Piggley Wiggley and BiLo. Have a great time!

Room Tip: Loved the condos closer to the road to the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tootbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

First I want to state that we didn't even stay there. We walked in to ask about a reservation made in our name and the individual at the check-in desk was so rude, unhelpful and dismissive that we simply left and found another place to stay. Never in our lives have we been treated this way!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
21  Thank thymetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews