We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome family activity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Pines Forest Preserve

Sea Pines Forest Preserve
Ranked #5 of 116 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk through mushy swamps on elevated boardwalks at this 400-acre nature preserve.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome family activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had a blast riding our bikes through here, very smooth ride and safe for kids and lots of wildlife, loved it all especially the shade!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    244
    54
    12
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Rode our bikes all over the preserve fishing and exploring. The swamp trails are really worth seeing - teeming with wildlife and scenery. Beautiful lakes and ponds.

Helpful?
2 Thank lrg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

It took a while to figure out where to go but once we found the trails, it was great. Very quiet - we didn't run into anyone else. Bring insect repellent. Saw an alligator, turtles and a heron. Really pretty. Good for kids - no ledges and all smooth ground.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FinickyNewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

While staying at Sea Pines it is easy to visit this 600 acre forest either on foot or horseback. Nice and shady on those hot low country days.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
392 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A Great Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

A great walk to experience the coastal environment. We are from the midwest and know nothing of this coastal environment. This easy walk was enjoyable and educational. We biked from our rental to the parking area where we met some of our family. After a picnic lunch we all took a walk and enjoyed the surroundings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank papawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Pines Forest Preserve also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sea Pines Forest Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing