We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Land's End Tavern

Land's End Tavern
Ranked #127 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We planned to eat at Salty Dog Cafe but the wait was 2 hrs so we walked over to Land's End and immediately sat down at the bar. Our bartender was friendly, efficient and made some great suggestions. All of our food was great and we enjoyed the atmosphere as well. We will absolutely return to Land's End on our next trip to HH!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ggrant1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    82
    41
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on HHI !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We love taking a morning bike ride over to South Beach to have breakfast at Land's End Tavern. We have 2 little boys (almost 2 and almost 4) and its a kid-friendly atmosphere here as well! Everyone's food was very good! I had a create your own omelette with grits, my husband had a seafood omelette, the kids had eggs and multigrain pancakes (unusually tasty!!). We might ride back over there tomorrow!? :) Waitress was very friendly and prompt and we were visited by the manager as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioBobcat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a very tasty lunch @ Lands End on a spotty weather day in Hilton Head. We were sat immediately by a very friendly host. Kelsey our server was prompt in taking our drink order and was very patient in our drawn out decision of what to order as the menu is new this year and everything is well described and appetizing even on paper. We went with all appetizers and salads. It all was very good, the salads were fresh and a good portion.The fish bites were perfectly cooked, flakey and tender, the breading was not heavy and just the right amount to complement the fish. But the seared ahi nachos stole the show! They were a just seared enough to knock off the cold and not spoil the flavor of a very fresh and top quality cut of meat. They do a great job with that dish! The other dishes were memorable as well but over all everything we had was of good quality, fresh, well prepared and delicious. We were even visited by Laurie the Manager, she was engaging and friendly and made us feel welcome. In fact everyone we encountered @ Lands End seamed to appreciate our being there. I eat @ a lot of restaurants due to the nature of my job and Lands End gets it right all around! I'll be back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank point78smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Food and location are excellent. Had the grilled chicken sandwich and it was wwll worth it and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobbyGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford,NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

the restaurants in South Beach tend to get crowded around 5-6:30, We have found the Land's End is usually the easiest to get a table in.The food is good seafood maybe not spectacular but good none the less. The view of the docks and the people shopping for the world famous Salty Dog T-shirts adds to the charm of the Lands End

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rabbitcoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land's End Tavern also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Land's End Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing