We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful view and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Marlin Bayside Grill

Black Marlin Bayside Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Marlin Bayside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 354 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Black Marlin is a beautiful restaurant on the water with great views. On the night we went it was quite warm so we decided to eat inside and we were lucky enough to have a table with a view. The restaurant is very attractive inside and the food was delicious. My husband had the salmon with a butter pecan topping and I had the shrimp, both were excellent. Another restaurant to add to our list when we return to Hilton Head.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CinStatenIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    418
    182
    53
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and my fiancé ate at the Black Marlin while we were on vacation in Hilton Head. The food was amazing and the staff was very friendly. Our server Natalie was super helpful and made our experience here a memorable one. Very friendly and the service was excellent. We will definitely be back the next time we visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson39706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great early bird/happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was delighted to find a local spot that offered happy hour on the weekend! Awesome fish tacos, and family enjoyed the early bird menu. We'll be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great good and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner here this week. We started with specialty drinks from the bar and they were so delicious. Our dinners were all very good. Our server was fantastic. She was so friendly and prompt with things.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After going to Hilton Head for years, this was our first visit at the Black Marlin. We went at the suggestion of my daughter, who had been there for Sunday brunch and raved about the food.
I wouldn't rave about our dinners, but the food was very good, the service was good, and the location overlooking the sound was very nice. This is a good place to go if you're looking for a restaurant that has a nice beach atmosphere with good food. Plus, it's location beside the Palmetto Bay Marina is a away from the "maddening crowds" of summer in Hilton Head.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Marlin Bayside Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Black Marlin Bayside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing