We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Al Fresco Dining a Must” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Marlin Bayside Grill

Black Marlin Bayside Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Marlin Bayside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 354 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Al Fresco Dining a Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A group of us went after a day at the beach and we were not disappointed! Great service and even better food. We dined outside on the patio but the fountain and it couldn't have been any better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank H_and_L_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    398
    171
    50
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool place, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place just has a cool vibe. Every time we go to the Black Marlin we have a great time. The atmosphere is fun, the food is good, and the service is friendly. Our waitress Lissy was a complete gem. We are looking forward to coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delightful dining by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We always hit the Black Marlin when we visit HHI, and it did not disappoint on this trip. Dining outdoors near the water is always enjoyable ... even more so with delicious food. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SWIllinoisBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Jessie was our waitress and she had so much knowledge of the menu it made our decision to order very easy for us. We tried the Sheepshead fish tacos and fresh fish platter. Mine was blackened and served with a sweet pineapple, mandarin oranges, onion, and tomato salsa. The veggies were roasted corn, beans, and tomatoes. It was a great combination and I ate every bite. An exceptional meal and I would recommend to all. Sitting outside and looking at the Palmetto Bay Marina made this an enjoyable outing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveport, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere by the water.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time here. The food was good. But really enjoyed the outside patio dining by the water.

Would definitely go back. A little hard to find if you don't know where you're going. In the bayside area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimBarnes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Marlin Bayside Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Black Marlin Bayside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing