We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frosty Frog

Frosty Frog
Ranked #60 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went for a quick bite to eat and a drink. We shared pizza and we discovered that they make a really good pie. Plenty of choices on frozen drinks with a nice fun atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimaley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    336
    140
    45
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
columbus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Get some to go...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been to the Frosty Frog before and thought the atmosphere seemed "spring break beach bar." This trip to HHI, we got some half gallons to go and took them home to the pool. It was great! The drinks are super strong, 190 proof, but they are so tasty!

Not sure about the food since we didn't dine in. The place has a great concept but it just seems too bar-like to want to eat here. There is a small outdoor patio with two tv's but only a view of the parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank Allyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I always try to stop at Frosty Frog when in Hilton Head at least once. My new favorite is the frozen white russian. It's soo good and their appetizers are good as well. Great place, fun atmosphere and you can take your drinks to go!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMichele04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, Great drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We went to the Frosty Frog twice during our vacation. First time ordered the hamburger which was HUGE, cooked perfect and very good. Second time ordered a pizza which was delicious! The drinks were yummy (I had the Hurricane each time.) I would highly reccommend this restaurant and will be going back on our next trip to HHI.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Been Twice in Three Days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our first visit was a Saturday night around 10:30. The place was mostly empty, so we were seated immediately. Had to wait a few minutes for our server to arrive, but we were only there for daiquiris, so it was not an issue for us. Drinks were good, but don't underestimate the size of the drinks. On our second visit, our family of four was there for dinner. Again, we were immediately seated and again it took our server a few minutes to visit our table. Once we ordered, food was delivered relatively quickly and the server did a good job of checking on us. Food was good, not great, but we all enjoyed our meals. Overall, I'd say it's a decent value for the area. I am sure we'll be back again to try additional flavors of drinks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosty Frog also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Frosty Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing