We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.”
Review of The Jazz Corner

The Jazz Corner
Ranked #1 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went with the whole family and had a great time! Best part of the night was our waitress, Renee. She was wonderful and full of character, I ended up asking her if she had a background in theater. She is as much a part of the atmosphere of The Jazz Corner as the music. The Chapmans love you Renee!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremiahchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,299
    142
    28
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Place to Go!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The service is excellent! The atmosphere is excellent! The food is excellent--lemon infused Yukon gold mashed potatoes, filet mignon, ratatouille, butterscotch creme brûlée. The JAZZ is heartfelt and real.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food on the island”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I recently visited Hilton Head and chose to spend our evening out (without the kids!) at the Jazz Corner. It proved to be an excellent choice! The food was the best we had on the island. More impressive was the music! What a fun evening listening to some VERY talented musicians. This is a must-do for serious foodies and music lovers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and entertainment”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

If you can get a reservation and like Jazz, this is a MUST. Food is delicious by itself, but when you combine that with the entertainment, it makes for a wonderful evening. We were able to get in to hear Deas Guyz. They are often sold out weeks in advance and we now know why. What an outstanding show!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Resilient_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent total experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great music in a nice setting with wonderful food and such great service. This is a must if you can get reservations since they are number 1 for Hilton Head Island restaurants.
Total experience you will enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TjFromPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jazz Corner also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Jazz Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing