We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Jazz Club in the Southeast”
Review of The Jazz Corner

The Jazz Corner
Ranked #1 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Jazz Club in the Southeast”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Best she crab soup and crab cakes I have ever tasted. The jazz and blues mixture is incredible. Make reservations weeks out. Not a bad seat in the house.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sduncansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,267
    141
    28
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

OUTSTANDING!! Great music, great food, and great service. It is expensive but the meals are huge and very good. Just go - you won’t regret it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheNarrowRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jazz Corner”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After many years at Hilton Head finally went to Jazz Corner and it was fabulous. Best food we had on trip. Very welcoming hosts and music was top notch. Get resrevations,it was packed on a Tuesday night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cathicarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
460 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fantastic food along with a fantastic jazz show.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We lived the food as much as Dees Guyz' performance. The Jazz Corner will be added "must visit" list every time we visit Hilton Head.

Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful night out.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and two young children made it a point to have dinner at The Jazz Corner this year based on the excellent reviews it had received. I was not dissapointed. The owners and singer made my children feel welcome coming up to the table and talking to them.Make your reservations at least a week in advance, (its easy to do online). It is so worth it. The music is excellent. The food is good. The staff and owners are wonderful. We will definately return to the Jazz Corner when we return to Hilton Head next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jazz Corner also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Jazz Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing