We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect.”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We are currently visiting Egret Point now (April 28-May 5th) and I felt the need to review for future visitors. The condos are near perfect; not too far from the beach, spacious, clean, decor is just fine, the pool is wonderful, and Shipyard, of course, is beautiful. We thought we hit the jackpot, until the neighbors came home that night. We are in a 2bed/2bath condo on the bottom level and the sound between condos is horrible. Walking, talking...we could even tell it was keys that dropped and hit the floor at one point. We didn't come to Hilton Head with the idea that we'd be sitting in our condo very much, but we did have to return every afternoon for our two-year old to nap and it was a huge let down when we'd walk in and already here the never ending stomping around. If you can look past that, this place truly is perfect. I'd be willing to stay here next time if we had a two story and didn't have to worry about people above us.

Room Tip: Limited sound barrier between condo floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank triplejump1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stay a quite a few timeshares each year, and this was was better than I expected. The unit was clean and spacious. We traveled with our children and my parents, who used the other room. Some in our party thought that it could have used some updating, while others thought it was fine. Overall, the decor was not brand new, but neither was it particularly outmoded. The location was good, although it is hard to find a poor location on Hilton Head Island, I imagine. The only downside to the stay was that Egret Point is about a 7 minute drive from the check-in facility, where the main workout facility is located, which was inconvenient for us. We like to exercise regularly at the gym, and the facility requires a payment of $20 for the unit, per week. The extra fee was fine, but we would have liked it a bit closer. Another challenge was that the outdoor pool--which is located right out the back door--was closed the first few days we were there, due to unseasonably cold weather. It was opened up after we requested the opening at the front desk. The indoor pool at the check-in facility would not allow children until after noon, which was also a bit of a hassle, as the kids really wanted to swim.

However, the weather is normally warmer than we found it, and our circumstances were likely unusual. Overall, the staff was friendly, the units were good, and the location great. Not a bad stay!

Room Tip: Rooms at Egret Point are not near the check-in facility. This only matters if you wish to use the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesDeLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We had a 2 bdrm/2bath condo on bottom floor overlooking a lagoon. From the deck we were able to see a variety of birds and 2 resident alligators. Unit was clean and spacious. Unit had full sized washer/dryer and fully supplied kitchen. Occasionally we noticed footsteps upstairs from the kitchen area, otherwise quiet. Enjoyed our stay and recommend Egret Point.

Shipyard is a immaculate low country setting with oaks and spanish moss...very well maintained. Coligny Plaza is 1/2 mile or so from the Pope Ave gate of Shipyard and has a variety of shops, restaurants and nice entry to beach (change houses, swings, fountain). Beach is very wide, good for walking and bicycling. Restaurants are everywhere and many publications are available to see their offerings.

Hilton Head is not a place for amusement parks but has the beach, shops, restaurants, water activities and boat tours. A good portion of the island is off limits due to the Plantations unless you know someone staying there or eat at a restaurant in the plantation. Sea Pines allows entrance for $5/car and has Harbor Town, South Beach Marina, Lawton Stables (horseback riding and petting zoo), a large nature preserve and enables you to tour the plantation and check out the homes. The Coastal Discovery Museum has many activities available, some are free and others require a fee.....well worth checking out. The Smith Gallery in Wexford Shops is worth visiting...many interesting items and not just paintings. Bicycle paths with map stations cover the island and at times there seem to be as many bikes as cars.

Savannah (Ga), Beaufort and Bluffton (SC) are good day trips as well as Hunting Island State Park near Beaufort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We arrived on New Years Eve day for a week in a 3 BR unit. The rooms are large and very well appointed, the kitchen is truly set up for cooking, and the laundry room has full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board. As others have mentioned the only downside ishe steep stepcase to the unit; anyone with mobility issues would have a very difficult time negotiating the stairs. We happily overlooked the lagoon, and enjoyed sitting on the deck among the trees watching a wide variety of birds and waterfowl almost every day, it was very quiet and peaceful. The resort provides 2 bikes which was wonderful; we enjoyed the chance to ride on the beach and around Shipyard Plantation. We took a day trip to Savanah and another to Beaufort, both interesting and enjoyable. We enjoyed cookling and eating fresh local shrimp from the Piggly Wiggly in Coligny Plaza; so sweet and flavorful compared to frozen. Our very best meal of the week was at Marley's just down the street from the resort where we had excellent seafood in a Jamacan atmosphere. We also enjoyed Wild Wings, a casual local sports bar that had good wings and bar type food at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Their are steps up to all the units. The units overlooking the lagoon are definately more peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenniferMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very spacious and clean unit. The first night we could not get the DVD player to play using the instructions in the property manual. Within 20 mins, the maintenance man arrived and found that we needed a remote for the DVD player which he brought to us within 15 mins or so. The service staff called every day to see if we needed anything. My mom was thrilled to watch an alligator in the pond right outside our door. The bikes furnished with the unit were a huge plus as the trails were lots of fun to ride. The off-season is definitely the best time to stay in Hilton Head because the traffic is a little better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the road. I am sure it would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjeff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice and clean property with everything you need. only negative was the extremely steep stairs you must climb to get into your unit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatherineAnne120355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Clean, well-stocked full kitchen. Everything was exactly what you could possibly want in a vacation condo. This is a great way to spend a week in Hilton Head.

I was hoping to have my son and daughter-in-law with us for the week and perhaps even my daughter, so I rented the three bedroom condo. Unfortunately, at the last minute, G, which in this case stands for grouch, decided that he did not want any guests. We ended up in the three bedroom condo by ourselves. Well, I pretty much ended up in the three bedroom condo by myself, since G was out playing golf every day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psycho_maven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.9 mi away
Southwind by Spinnaker Resorts
Southwind by Spinnaker Resorts
#48 of 52 in Hilton Head
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
#10 of 52 in Hilton Head
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spinnaker at Shipyard
Spinnaker at Shipyard
#12 of 52 in Hilton Head
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Head Health
Hilton Head Health
#16 of 52 in Hilton Head
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cottages by Spinnaker
The Cottages by Spinnaker
#17 of 52 in Hilton Head
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#5 of 52 in Hilton Head
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts

Property: Egret Point by Spinnaker Resorts
Address: 35 Valencia Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy Egret Point's natural setting overlooking a lagoon system where wildlife abounds. Pool, hot tub, sauna, BBQ area, Clubhouse with activities and adult bikes provide ample opportunities for getting out and about or just relaxing in Shipyard Plantation. These two & three bedroom units feature single & multi-level layouts, fully equipped kitchens with sit up bars, washer/dryer, open living areas, private bedrooms with en-suite baths, and decks with fairway or lagoon views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Egret Point Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing