We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property looks nice, but the room was old and really dirty.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
“Property looks nice, but the room was old and really dirty.”
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Nicely landscaped property as we drove in. When we entered the room, the bed had not been made, and it looked dirty. We returned to the desk and the desk clerk was very apologetic, and gave us another room. Almost every surface in the new room looked dirty. The room was old and small, and furniture looked beat up with badly scarred chairs, table, etc. Carpet and bathroom were dirty. Bathroom had heavy dust on towel rack and filthy baseboard. We should have left then, but it was late and we were tired. The desk clerk, who was very courteous, apparently had been instructed to recommend a certain restaurant in town. We ate there and got a discount, but it wasn't very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasinMechVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    99
    60
    46
    57
See reviews for
124
107
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I looked and looked for reviews of hotels along 95 in SC to get halfway to FL and the reviews were horrible. I looked at the map and found this town and saw this hotel reviews... they were all good. I had to try it bec the reviews were current and sure enough, to my delight, it was great! Clean, friendly, very reasonable! The bed was so comfortable that I looked at what kind it was.. next time I buy one I may buy that brand! I would recommend this for a safe, comfortable, clean place to stay on your way north or south on 95! The town is small and isn't like a big rest stop on 95 but you won't be unhappy that your room is what you want!!! Great mexican place 1/4 mi down the road with pizza!! We will come here again on our roadtrips south!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cady544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, NJ
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Clean,confortable, good service, excellent bed, and pet friendly units I highly recommend
this motel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerryjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, NJ
Level Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Stopped here one night on the way to Florida and chose Red Roof Inn because we travel with a small dog. This hotel was outstanding--we were impressed when we first walked in the lobby and it looked and smelled clean! Rooms were the same. We found out that it used to be a Comfort Inn that Red Roof recently renovated. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. They recommended the Cripple Crab for dinner. It was the best meal we had in 9 days on the road. Loved the free WiFi and the convenience to I-95. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabrookgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed in this motel both coming an going from Florida, April 7th and 12th. The staff were very nice and friendly. I thought the bed was very comfortable; they had fitted sheets, so no remaking the bed every time you move. I don't know why more hotels don't use them. A great showerhead. Lots of TV channels compared to a lot of hotels.
Greati-fi. It was quiet. Perfect for our brief overnight needs. They had a nice little breakfast with a great coffee machine. I would definitely stay there again and probably will!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Got a great night's sleep! Very clean and very quiet!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S542SDkathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Stopped here on our way home to FL because all the other re Jews were so outstanding- don't believe the hype - it's a good average at best stay. Pool was closed. Rooms were sort of clean, beds far from cozy and comfy- but it served it's purpose. Breakfast good, plenty there and even had a high chair for the baby. It'll do in a pinch.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbellsoupkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
139 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
364 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hardeeville

Property: Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Address: 1122 Hummingbird Ln, Hardeeville, SC 29927-6416
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hardeeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has interior and exterior rooms. The rooms are equipped with microfridge, hair dryer, alarm clock, 25 inch television with HBO, CNN, ESPN, FOX NEWS and many more. This property has a hot tub at the pool side area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville Hotel Hardeeville
Comfort Inn Hardeeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing