We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive, clean and inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Attractive, clean and inexpensive”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While meandering up the Interstate from a late departure in the Tampa Bay, Florida area, my wife and I decided to grab some R&R.

The Red Roof Inn was comfortable and reasonably priced considering the nearby tourist attractions.

Clean rooms with very decent breakfast to start the day for our drive home.

We've marked this hotel on our "return" list when headed to or from Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    99
    60
    46
    57
See reviews for
124
107
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for one night and found everything satisfactory except for a broken clock Which we didn't need anyway.
Naomi at the front desk was very helpful upon arrival.
The bedside alarm clock was blinking all night and I reported to staff upon departure.
Enjoyed the sausage gravy on biscuits for breakfast... ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I were on our way from Florida to Asheville, NC and wanted to find a nice spot to stay overnight about mid-way along Route 95. We found a Gem!
We stayed in Room 216 with two King Size beds. The room was as clean as clean could be. The bathroom was spotless with plush towels. Also it was very quiet and led to a peaceful night's sleep. The young girl at the desk when we checked in sent us to an authentic Sounthern Fried Chicken, mom and pop restaurant right down the street which was delicious and run by some awesome local folks. I highly recommend this motel. You will really get more than your money's worth when you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was very dated and unclean. We found hairs on the pillows and I wasn't comfortable even sleeping under the blankets. It was good enough for a shower and sleep. I guess you get what you pay for but I wasn't impressed to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yjp715, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Jatmr1,

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our staff and views, but please accept our most sincere apologies on not living up to basic expectations during your stay with us. We take great pride in our product and it is disheartening that it didn’t show in this case. All of your comments are being taken seriously by our management teams. We will be doing a thorough investigation of the room you stayed in to ensure future guests do not have the same experience.
Red Roof Inn,Hardeeville,Sc
Nashp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stopped here after ten hrs on the road becuase the RRI webste advertised it was immediately off I-95 and had a $49.00 rate for two. However the website was malfunctioning and would not allow me to make a reservation, I called the motel directly and made the reservation without a hitch with the $49 rate.
The check in was fast, efficient, and flawless (RediCard). The desk staff was very welcoming and pleasant. The room was what we have come to expect; clean, furniture in good shape, TV and AC/heating in good operating order - however the room had a slight odoer of damp.
Check out was fast and accurate. Free breakfast and area was well maintained and good.
All in all, theconvenient location immediately off the interstate and the price make this RRI a winner!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBWiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenvile SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Among the six or so budget hotels in the area, we chose this one based on the reviews. Those reviews were spot on. This is a nice hotel, at a great price. We were able to get the 39.95 rate we had seen advertised. The room was clean, and well supplied. The desk clerk that night was friendly, helpful, and professional, and all staff we saw were nice and helpful, and seemed eager to please. The free hot breakfast was lacking in quality and quantity; but we came down at the last minute. (open 6-9) There was plenty of parking, the hotel is right off the interstate. It was a better hotel and experience than can be expected at this price!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traindriver8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place was ok. Check in was fine, but when we asked if there were other places to eat besides Wendy's or Burger King, we were told, "What you see in Hardeeville, is what you get." After traveling 10 hours, it would of been better if this hotel was somewhere else, near some other restaurants. But, since we made a reservation before leaving home, we stayed here. Our room was clean, but as another reviewer noted, the rug was grungy. In need of replacement. Will probably never stay there again, as we discovered not far down the road southbound, many other hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneygrandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
139 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
364 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hardeeville

Property: Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Address: 1122 Hummingbird Ln, Hardeeville, SC 29927-6416
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hardeeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has interior and exterior rooms. The rooms are equipped with microfridge, hair dryer, alarm clock, 25 inch television with HBO, CNN, ESPN, FOX NEWS and many more. This property has a hot tub at the pool side area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville Hotel Hardeeville
Comfort Inn Hardeeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing